We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a trip. We were a late arrival and tired. The young man at the front desk, I believe his name was Eric, was very helpful. He went and got both my wife and I a fresh cup of coffee since the pot they had out was almost empty. All staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Room was clean as was the rest of the hotel.
We will stay here again next time through the area

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your loyalty and your kind comments. Eric is the best, I will let him know about your comments. Please let us know if there is something else we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    175
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
284
175
58
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Have stayed many times. each stay being better than the next. Staff is friendly, helpful & extremely welcoming. It makes you want to come back again. dfbhsttjhyjdkdukdukukduryur8f,vj,kfukikmxxxoooooooggdhbzdhzdhzm,;y;tgbzghmcil;isdh

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your loyalty to our property. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. I am sure we will see you again soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room and bed were what I had expected. Very good. I was disappointed at the lack of a breakfast. Not even a continental one. Maybe I missed it, but didn't even find complimentary coffee in the lobby. The staff were proficient and aimed to please without being overbearing. I enjoyed my stay. Still, I thought that this lack of a bagel and coffee down in the lobby was disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We most definitely offer a breakfast here, its pretty hard to miss. It takes place in our restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar every morning. Like all Hilton Garden Inns, we offer a full, cooked to order breakfast. There is a charge but we offer everything from bagels to cooked to order omelets. We also have complimentary coffee available in the lobby day and night. Sorry you missed out! Come back to visit us again and take advantage of these now that you are informed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Springs, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was the first time I stayed at this particular hotel. The atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly. Everyone was very helpful, especially Tierica. She really know how to make you feel right at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and looking forward to my next visit to Columbia, SC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Queenie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We love Tierica, she is doing an amazing job and she is a true professional. We are lucky to have her. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I enjoyed the hotel and the accomondation The staff was friendly and helpful, the only problem I had was with the breakfast cook he was very rude so i only had breakfast once there. He may have had a problem customer before me and it soured hi mood but he should not have take it out on Im just saying 1 incident did not spoil my trip there were plenty eateries in the area. Hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 466beverlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry if our cook was less than courteous. That should never happen, I can assure you that when you come back you will be greeted with a smile! Please let us know if there is something else we can do for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Every Hilton Garden Inn is not the same; but housekeeping at Columbia-Harbison is fantastic. The room was clean as a whistle the first time around. Not once did I have to call the front desk with a complaint. I transferred from a nearby Marriott that had bed bugs in the middle of the night. Hilton came to the rescue. Thanks again Hilton!

Room Tip: Restaurants close to hotel. Shopping one exit away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripQueen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for recognizing our hardworking housekeepers! We pride ourselves on having a spotless hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed three nights mid-week for a business trip. The business was in downtown Columbia which is about a 10 mile drive. The Hilton Garden Inn and their staff have done a fantastic job of making this a very business-friendly hotel with a small receptions in the evening to allow for winding down after a hectic day. One evening, a manager's reception was held and the next evening they provided a special on wings. The pool and spa are a bit small and indoors so it is best to use these facilities during non-peak hours if possible. They do have a business center with a couple of computers, a printer, and a fax machine -- available at no extra charge for guests. The chairs in the lobby are comfortable and they have a very large conference-type table out front that was used frequently by other business travelers during our stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the elevator; view of back of hotel (parking lot is in front of hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonrisaSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It looks like you touched on everything. We pride ourselves on being the # 1 hotel for business travel in Columbia, SC. Come back and see us soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 94 in Columbia
95 reviews
9.9 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing