We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Nearby Hotels
$127
$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
745
187
44
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
187
44
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge mallgreat hotelfamily reunionrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staythe entire staffindoor poolbreakfast staffomeletfresh fruitbusiness tripclean roomswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffeasy accessstaff was friendlysouth carolina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 996 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were passing through on a road trip to TN. We were very impressed with this HGI. Location is great, right off the interstate, close to many nice restaurants and town center shopping. The main lobby was under construction during our stay but was still very nice. Rooms were clean, in great condition, great carpeting throughout the hotel. Front desk was very nice. Amazing hot breakfast (for additional cost $10). The breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a very nice Hilton Garden Inn. The place looked great both inside and outside- even the carpeting was beautiful. The room was larger than expected and had everything you'd expect from a Hilton- clean room, comfortable beds, plush sheets and duvet, etc. And apparently a Keurig is standard in HGIs now- love it!

The staff was very friendly, especially the kitchen/dining room staff. The cook made excellent omelets and then checked with us to make sure we were satisfied. The ladies in the dining room were constantly checking on us and even offered us drinks to go!

We got a requested upgrade to our room and received a room with a jet bathtub- we all enjoyed this after many hours of driving.

We also purchased a bed and breakfast option- I recommend this if you are traveling as a family. The package was only $10 more than the cheapest option we found for this hotel on Tripadvisor. For that, my husband and I both got great, hot breakfasts (made-to-order omelets, bacon, potatoes, etc.) and the kids had fresh waffles, fresh fruit (good stuff like fresh blueberries, strawberries and pineapple), yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and breakfast breads. Worth way more than $10.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor. The hotel is right off I-26 but we didn't hear a sound with a room on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMom_SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Was in town to visit and attend a Sheriff's party. The staff was friendly and helpful. Made us feel like family! Would stay there again next time we are in town! Breakfast buffet was excellent choices, the chef brought our made to order breakfasts out to our table personally! Really enjoyed getting to meet and know the employees there. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Love this place would have to put it on my top five hotels to stay in. Everyone was nice and very helpful. I felt right at home. The front desk staff was great, housekeeping was great, and the lady at the bar was great was well. Couldn't ask for better set of people

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DudaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Everything was top notch especially for a holiday weekend! The breakfast was extremely fresh and the eggs were made to order - a large assortment of fresh vegetables for an omelet and the kids loved the pancakes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews