We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn weekend from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We only live 10 miles from this Hilton. We wanted a quick place to go with a indoor pool for end of summer fun. Loved it! We knew the location was perfect for shopping and dining. Hotel was very clean, room was nice, and staff could not have been nicer. We will go there again when a long weekend is in order. would defintely recommend too anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rock4927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 948 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beds were very uncomfortable. Inadequate cooling in room. Dinner meal was bland, service poor. I would not recommend, as there is too many other hotels in area. For the price and chain, very disappointing,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Thomas J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your experience with us. Guest feedback such as yours, whether positive or negative, serves as the best means for our staff to improve on the quality of service we provide in all areas. As we discussed previously via email, I do not believe we have any notification from you during your stay of problems. If so, we would taken any opportunity to make the situation right for you. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk or any member of our team to let us know of any issues you have incurred. While our highest goal is to provide all of our guests with 100% problem-free stay, please understand that issues do arise. The differentiating factor is that we are dedicated to always ensuring that we make sure you are 100% satisfied with our resolution before you leave our hotel. I can assure you that on a future stay you will receive the experience and the service that our hotel is well known for by our travelers. Contact me directly so that I can personally coordinate your stay. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.Again, thank you for your time and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently hosted our rehearsal dinner at this location and everything was wonderful! The food was delicious, affordable, and presented well. Our guests were happy to stay here at the discount block rate and were able to gather in the lobby, bar/restaurant, pool area, and each others' rooms to visit. We are so happy with this choice! Thanks, Joseph!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

When traveling to Columbia for business this is my favorite place to stay. I like the location near restaurants and shopping. Lighted parking at night helps when traveling solo. Several eateries are within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and clean. Easy access to interstate. Breakfast is very good, but not free unless you are honors member with sufficient points.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCTiger296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Never having stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. It was definitely a step (actually more that a step) up from the last place we stayed.

The halls were a bit dirty and there was a mild odor, but the room (on the 5th flr) was clean and the bedding appear clean and fresh. The towels were a tad nicer than your average motel towels. The toiletries were Neutrogena bar soap and Bath & Body Works products (shampoo, conditioner, and lotion), so that was a plus.

We paid an extra $18 for the Bed & Breakfast deal for the 4 of us. The breakfast was decent - it served its purpose. :-)

Our room was near the end of the hall and was very quiet. There's a total of 6 floors. The hotel is next to some very nice restaurants - Brazilian steakhouse, a couple of sushi places, etc. Not bad.

We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel11Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great hotel for business or pleasure --front desk staff is friendly and will go out of their way to help. Rooms are good size and always clean and have never had any issues. Place is easy to get to and great location with many great restaurants near by and the mall right around the corner. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234Chris77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Unlike a previous reviewer, our google maps directions were off by a bit. However once we arrived the hotel was what we expect from a. Garden inn, and a little more. First off, when we arrived there was an emergency in lobby with police cars and ambulances outside. Walking past the emergency responders comforting a woman, I was happy that the desk staff was polite, professional, and poised as if there was nothing unusual going on. A good thing for a midnight arrival with a tired family. The room was comfortable, and as someone else said, although the hotel was full it felt comfortable and spacious ( a contrast to other recent stays elesewhere. What really set the experience part from other recent stays at garden inns was the breakfast. The staff was very excellent and attentive, and the buffet and hot station was far less self serve than usual. My eggs (poached) were perfectly cooked and nicely presented. We will keep this in mind for future drives.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank sbh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
9.5 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $106 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing