We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forced review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
“Forced review”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with the best breakfast. Cooked to order, and good selection of fruit as well. Location is situated well for good resturants in the Harbison area. I often stay in the hotel when I have business needs in Columbia, SC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitchel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mitchel C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience by posting a review. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced when making the review which would not let you exit your web browser, hence the reason for the title of your review. Our team is so pleased to see that you always enjoy your stays with us when you are in town for business. I will pass your compliments on to our kitchen team about your enjoyment of our full cooked-to-order breakfast. Next time please join us for dinner, room service, or a drink at the bar. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    175
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
284
175
58
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

great stay excellent and comfortable surrounding close to dining and shopping easy on and off highway access. The staff was helpful and friendly. Amenities are in great shape. i will recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone staying in the columbia sc area and will plan to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Edward M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and others. Our staff will always help you with whatever request you may have paired with Southern Hospitality at its finest. There is plentiful shopping and dining at your fingertips, or join us onsite at our restaurant, the Great American Grill. On staff we have some excellent chefs who will prepare anything you desire. While our amenities are in perfect shape, we will be undergoing a full renovation later this year bringing Hilton Garden Inn's new hotel concept full circle for us. Please comeback to join us then as you will be blown away with the updates! See you then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Really like this hotel, great location, lots to do in the area. When we stopped at this hotel we got a good nightly rate which included a full hot breakfast, which was great. At breakfast, Donny Harr - the manager of the hotel stopped by asking how we liked the hotel / room. He was very friendly and made us feel right at home. William at the front desk was also friendly and even called our room to ask how we liked our room. The bed was awesome, so comfy. I would definetely and have reccommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Shirley H,

Thank you for recognizing to members of our team, Donny Harr, Chief Engineer, and William, Guest Service Associate. They both are excellent examples of the service that our entire team sets out to deliver. Rest assure our employees will always make sure that you feel at home when with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our full cooked-to-order breakfast by taking advantage of our Bed'n'Breakfast package when booking your reservation. Many of our customers are unaware of this option where you can book a breakfast inclusive rate at a great discount for the cost of breakfast. I would agreed that our beds are so comfortable in which a great night's sleep is essential during a hotel stay. Please send your friends and family our way so that they may enjoy the same experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel staff was a very happy, helpful and friendly group. The hotel was a few minutes from a mall. There were many restaurants close by and all in walking distance. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. I would definately recommand Hilton Garden Inn in Columbia South Carolina

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Adriana M,

Yes, part of our sucess model is attracting, retaining, and keeping amazing employees happy. They are truly responsible for the customer service experience that is delivered to all of our guests. Your room will always be immaculate, meals delicious, and customer service well above your expectations when you stay with us. I trust that you have found your new hotel home when in Columbia. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Held a 3-day business meeting here and the sales and banquet staff were understanding of last minute changes and accomodated us in the most helpful and friendly way.

I was even offered options to save money which is unheard of when planning meetings...and I plan a lot of meetings across the country...so that was a nice surprise that I apprecited greatly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heleng773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanbranch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Helen G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regard to your recent onsite business meeting you held at our hotel. Our sales department is very attentive and flexible to our client's needs as they know that details and needs can constantly change. It is our job to make sure your needs are met with little effort required on your part. We want you to relax and let us do the work for you. Additionally, I am glad that we were able to present some options for you to save on the cost of your meeting. In today's economy we understand that your price value and related savings is very important. Our goal is to make sure your meeting and/or event is a success along with the customer walking away feel good about how much they spent. I am so glad to we succeeded with you. Please choose us again for your next meeting. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was in town for a friends wedding. The accommodations were great and the staff was very personable and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a comfortable get-away. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Arrived a little after 9:00 PM very tired from long trip. Guest service book in room says rom service until 10. Call guest services and was told room service ends at 9. Very disappointed. I stay in HGI regularly and have ran into unwillingness to provide service. I will not return to this HGI

Room Tip: Do not stay on rooms on interstate side, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 94 in Columbia
95 reviews
9.9 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing