We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
188
89
24
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
89
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel bedroom suite full kitchen front desk special thanks breakfast was excellent next morning beds were very comfortable enjoyable stay the staff was friendly and helpful breakfast staff first floor a great stay home away from home easy access breakfast room oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 319 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The staff here is amazing. I want to start by praising Mike and Chanel who made me feel very welcome. There were extremely helpful as they pointed out places to eat in the area. I also want to praise the lady in the breakfast room (wish I caught her name, too). She went above and beyond not only keeping everything in the breakfast room so clean and well stocked but even bringing things to us that we wanted. And oh, the breakfast! So many choices for the oatmeal, granola, and the cereal. But they also had several great hot choices, too! Lots of juices, peanut butter,and toast. Loved our room, too. It was very modern, clean, and efficient. All the comforts of home! I will have my staff member book this hotel on all of my many future business trips to Columbia. I have tried many other hotels in Columbia, and none of them were as great as this amazing gem.

Room tip: Don't forget to try the breakfast in the morning. It was amazing, and so was the lady in charge of it!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEFF_K_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us by completing a review of our hotel, after your most recent stay in Columbia, SC. We are overjoyed to receive such compliments of our staff and hotel overall. Again, thank you for taking time to reflect on your visit to our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were nice, cleaned every day fresh towels, empty garbage, make the bed. Breakfast was hot and plenty, servers are friendly and always greet you with a smile. Location was good for work, but easy to jump on the highway too.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MonteH915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Monte,
Thank you so very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found the hotel clean & convenient and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again, the next time your travels lead you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Gave us a couple of options for dining after a long day in the car. Handed us water complimentary. Vey personable team of people from the Marriott.
Excellent morning staff and good food offered before continuing on our trip.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sharonscriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, after your recent stay in Columbia, SC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and glad that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again the next time your travels lead you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We stop here every time we head down to Hilton Hera Island. It is off the beaten main road, quiet, easy to get to, close to good restaurants with clean rooms and continental breakfast. Polite and knowledgeable staff of the area.

Room tip: Have not had anything but the typical Marriott "good room"
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you so very much for continuing to stay with us on your way to the beach. We are so grateful for your kind words and support. We hope to see you again, the next time you're passing through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

This was our second stay at Residence Inn in Columbia, which was originally recommended by our surgeon. We chose to stay again because our first experience was a positive one. The second experience was equally positive. The staff are remarkable - they are helpful, caring individuals that made us feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L1657MZmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you for sharing details about your stay with us through a hotel review. We are so delighted to have had the opportunity to accommodate you for a second stay and equally delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again, the next time your travels lead you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews