We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and great value,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay and great value,”
Reviewed January 12, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel over 30 nights in the past two months. It's clean, well furnished, and has many comforts of a home away from home.
The staff will shop for grocery items for you, take care of your dry cleaning, and maintain your room above average. Great interenet service, and hotel provides complimentary computers and printing services in the business area.
Breakfast is very tasty, with full compliment of dishes, juices, fruits, pastries, and beverages. Complimentary Manager's reception on weekday evenings are a nice way to meet other guests while enjoying a glass of wine or beer, and a sandwich, soup or snack.
The kitchen is nicely equipped with dishes, stovetop, microwave, and full sized refrigerator. Granite countertops are a nice touch. Lots of channels available on the cable tv, and also pay for view movies available.
If you have to spend lots of days living in a hotel, this is the place to stay. Great location, and very friendly staff.

  • Liked — location close to Technology Park, & kitchen
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendi-Funmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    69
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
51
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2008

Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite (we'd booked a one-bedroom), which worked out great for the two of us and our three kids. The front desk was extremely helpful, giving us directions to a local restaurant and even setting aside a cup of millk from their kitchen for our 16-month old daughter (after we'd enquired if we could purchase milk on the premises). Breakfast the next morning was very satisfying, offering hot items such as eggs, sausage, and grits, along with cereals, pastries, and yogurt. The room seemed new, with attractive granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. Overall, we had a wonderful stay--we will definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Liked — The spaciousness of the rooms; the great service
  • Disliked — The area didn't offer many nearby restaurants
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank edegenhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with this Residence Inn. It was a great way to start our trip.
We were traveling with our 85 lb. dog and had a ground floor room. The room was great for us with plenty of room for two adults and our dog. (There is an extra fee to have a pet in your room.)
The room was very tastefully decorated - kitchen was modern with stainless appliances, granite counter tops, cherry looking cabinets, new carpeting, linens etc.
The bathroom was clean. Granite counter in the dressing area where the sink was. Lighting was good.

Outside was well kept - people cleaned up after their dogs

There is a restaurant next door and the hotel is very convenient to I-77.
Overall - we would stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness and convenience
  • Disliked — nothing - everything was perfect for our needs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Great stay. Clean updated rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, attractive rooms, price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bibbigins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Great hotel overall, stayed here numerous times and would stay again. Had to move rooms as it was close to where one of the secure doors would not close, and it could not be fixed until the next day. But, that door was fixed the next day as promised, so that was good for the hotel in general. Went to the pool, was nice but was a little short on towels and the pool could have been cleaner from leaves. Otherwise, a very well kept property, safe and right next door to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OnMyMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Unbelievable hotel! Rooms were updated and very, very clean! Beds were extremely comfortable, appliances new, dishes clean, coffee excellent (what you make in the room) buffet downstairs outstanding, great pool....I really cannot find anything wrong about the hotel. If I had to stretch, it would be that there are no restaurants near the hotel other than a Cracker Barrel. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for a large family. Hotel was quiet, service outstanding!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms!
  • Disliked — Location is good as far as being in a nice, safe area close to freeway, but not much in the way of restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DBaird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I try to always stay at a Residence Inn while traveling. I find their staff is always well trained, the rooms large and spotless, and the location always convenient. I stayed at this location for one night while attending my daughter's gymnastics meet. I reserved a king studio that was $89 + tax. The hotel was 1/2 mile from the gymnastics center. The hotel room was large and well layed out. It had a small full kitchen, a large seating area, a recessed king bed, and a large dressing area with bathroom attached. Our checkin was done efficiently and quickly. The front desk staff quickly handled my request for a room on the front of the hotel. (I wanted to avoid the sound of the train that ran directly behind the hotel.) The bed was very comfortable with nice linens and fluffy pillows. The included hot breakfast was delicious and filling. Many hot items were offered including: eggs, potatoes, sausage, and make your own belgian waffles. Many other cold items were available as well. The staff in the breakfast area were kind and helpful too. All these positives, yet not 5 stars???

My only complaint was the proximity of the hotel to the railroad tracks. When the train came through, it was LOUD! I noticed it 3 times...twice while sound asleep. The Courtyard Inn is located about 3 minutes away from the Residence Inn, but does NOT abutt the train tracks. It may make for a more restful night's sleep. All in all, a nice place that could use some complimentary ear plugs for its guests.

  • Liked — The room layout.
  • Disliked — Proximity to the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlestonNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 94 in Columbia
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia Northeast

Property: Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Address: 2320 Legrand Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing