We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this weary traveller was happy to rest here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Ranked #30 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“this weary traveller was happy to rest here!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I arrived late at night after having tire problems with my rental car. I was tired and worried and got a little lost but the night clerk on duty (Craig/Greg sorry) talked me right to the front door! The next morning he had sure there was a map with the nearest rental location on it! By that time I knew that I had to go to a different location but the morning clerk cheerfully printed another map for me. This customer service if nothing else will definitely have me stopping at this location again! The rooms were good sized and the bed was comfortable! What I appreciated and agree with another reviewer the place was CLEAN.....I will definitely be stopping here on another trip!

Room Tip: ok there is no room service but the system would not let me delete it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    70
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
85
51
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Good place if on a business trip or traveling up the highway. The place has clean large rooms with full kichens and come with morning breakfast (everyday) and evening dinners (during week day). Next door is a Crackerbarrel restrauant that is good as well. The beds are very comfortable with no real complaints. Of course it depends on where you are headed as it may not be close to where you need to go. It is in NW Columbia, so if going downtwon it may not be the place for you. The room comes with coffee and teas and of course some popcorn for the microwave, that always comes in handy at end of day. All in all I would say denpendable place to stay and good prices.

Room Tip: if coming in colder weather, some rooms have fireplaces that nmakes it a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was our first stay and we loved it! These are not like hotel rooms at all, but efficiency apartments. The hotel has recently been upgraded. It has modern furnishings and all the ammenities a guest could want. The grounds and suites are well maintained and CLEAN. The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in (& we travel a lot!). We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite. When you open the door, it's like coming home. The full kitchen is at the front of the room, then you have the little dining table, and into the living room. The bedroom is off to one side or the other. The bedroom is quite roomy, with a full bath, full closet with plenty of shelving, a dresser, a nightstand, etc.. The lavatory is between the bedroom and the bath area. Of course both rooms have nice LG LCD TVs. The sofa doubles as a pull-out bed. The lighting is all very nice, gives a very comfortable, cozy feel to the room. There are dishes in the kitchen, along with cookware and utensils. There is a smoothtop stove, microwave, & dishwasher. There was no stove in this room. They even supply dish soap and dishwasher detergent! The comfort in the room is simply AMAZING.

Next, of course, there is the SOCIAL HOUR. What a nice touch! Free food and drinks. It's a light supper, actually. At this location it's served Monday - Thurs.. In some locations it's only Monday - Wed.. On Wednesday, from what I can tell, it's always GRILL OUT NIGHT! Nice! The check in host and the social hour hostess were incredibly professional, personable, and capable! Everything was PERFECT! Drinks always kept cold and full, foods always plentiful! Doritha clearly loves her job and treats her guests like family coming home from a full day. She's AMAZING!

For a similar hotel comparison, consider this. We stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel in Columbia on our last trip through, before we started to check out Marriott brand hotels. It was GREAT; but I think I will choose this hotel on our next time through. They have more ammenities in the way of the full kitchen, although the Embassy has its' social hour every night, not just some weekdays. It's just a matter of what you like. As far as the rooms and service, this hotel is above the mark compared to the Embassy. As far as the overall experience, this hotel feels more "like family". I brought the Embassy in as a comparison because the two hotels are around the same price.

If you have any specific questions, please feel free to email me.

For more pictures in a slideshow format, please follow this link (you may have to cut & paste into your browser)
http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-04c1-3eb4-ffb0?ln

-Stephanie

Room Tip: We had a room by the elevator which had a view of the A/C units and the top of the roof. You might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soundsgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Wow! What can I say? We thank you from the bottom of our heart for your review and your slideshow. It is guests like you that make our job meaningful! Please make sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel both on the way down to Florida and traveling back. We traveled with 7 people (3 adults, 4 children) and booked 2 suites. The rooms were clean, well supplied and quiet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a light dinner/drinks in the early evening and breakfast in the morning. The meal in the evening was a pulled pork sandwich, and a couple of sides with soft drinks, beer and wine. There is, also, a Cracker Barrel directly next door to the hotel. If you are traveling through this area, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here while traveling with my parents. Had 2 bedroom suite, very nice, and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readyforanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was very nice and the bed was GREAT! The kitchen was a nice touch too. able to make tea at night and a little popcorn too. A good breakfast to the start of each day.
Close enough(about 8 miles) to Fort Jackson where we were going for our sons graduation from basic. We were on base most of the time so no info about Columbia to talk about.
I would stay here again if we come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superking61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had a bit of a hard time finding this hotel with our 5 yr old GPS system. It kept taking us through a residential area that we thought couldn't possibly be right. You're best bet is to ask for directions to the Cracker Barrell as this hotel is right next to it. The front desk was a bit undermanned, but the staff was friendly and helpful when you they were there. The room was very nice, more like a large efficiency apartment then a motel room. This is the room I would want if I were there for an extended stay. Our room had an breakfast bar, but not a separate bedroom. The other couples we were with had separate bedrooms, but a dining table in place of the breakfast bar. I would have been happy with either set up. The hotel seemed very new, was nice and clean, and the grounds well maintained. Also thought the rate was very reasonable.

Room Tip: The hotel had 2 bedroom suites at a price that was lower than 2 individual rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenkinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 94 in Columbia
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia Northeast

Property: Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
Address: 2320 Legrand Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing