We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not BBQ and if it's a southern home cookin buffet it's a bad one too!”

Little Pigs Barbecue
Ranked #6 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
1 review
“This is not BBQ and if it's a southern home cookin buffet it's a bad one too!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

BBQ sauce is blah. Brisket and ribs are tough. Omg are those ribs horrible! The fried chicken was so bad nobody was touching it. Mashed potatoes werent even made with potatoes...can you say boxed! Honestly I don't know where these excellent rating people have eaten before but the food here is downright awfull!
The price you can't beat but that's because you can't charge any more for this "food".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodishDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    147
    53
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home cooking”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Little Pigs is AWESOME!!!!! I wasn't sure what to expect but it was like grandma's homecoming where you can't get enough. I ended up going for lunch and then took my out of town family that same night for dinner. Highly recommend this family style restaurant, no foofoo decor or attitude there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Amazing Variety, Great Prices, Great Buffet”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow.....six different types of BBQ and sauces, chicken, fish, hushpuppies, dozens of sides, good desserts in a clean/friendly buffet environment. Flew into CUB in my plane and got a car and tried this out and will return often. Would recommend as one of the best buffets anywhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritzytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of variety, very salty and just not all that flavorful.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

With a 4.5 star rating, who wouldn't stop! It was packed with locals, but we just didn't care for the salty offerings. The mustard sauce was simple, and the tomato sauce not real flavorful. The pork wasn't all that seasoned either. I did like the hush puppies and collard greens! My husband and I did liked the iced tea as well. It is a big buffett with many offerings. The tomato pie was seasoned with dry herbs which was disapponting. We just don't agree with the locals on this stop. Catfish had many bones. The service was friendly. This is the first Tripadvisor review we completely disagree with the posted ratings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow! What great barbeque!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved the food and value. Everything tasted great! Only recommendation would be to label the individual menu items on the buffet. Otherwise, a fun restaurant with friendly folks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoseDlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pigs Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Little Pigs Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing