We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to eat here.”

Little Pigs Barbecue
Ranked #6 of 976 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You have to eat here.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place to get a sample of southern cooking for a yankee. My fiancee and I had this recommended to us by a local and it was with the trip out there. We were there on a Saturday evening and it was busy, but things move thru pretty quickly. There is at least 35 items to try so we started with very small portions so we could try everything. The sides are good and a huge variety, but the real star of the buffet is the pork. They have vinegar, mustard, and tomato based pulled pork (in order of my favorites) they are all very good. Worth the trip, and low price for a buffet, not to mention the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank todd54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    144
    52
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great Price Many Options”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is always great and I like the price. There is a wide variety of food options. I would recommend to anyone and I will continue to eat here with family and friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cnp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife has eaten here, with her co-workers, on numerous occasions. She and her friends have always raved about the food. This was my first visit. I was looking forward to some fried chicken, ribs, fried okra and hushpuppies. I was not disappointed; even though the coating on the fried chicken was a little soggy. The chicken was cooked thoroughly. I also tried their brisket and pulled pork. Both were ‘melt in your mouth’ good.

It’s my understanding that this place is always packed. Yesterday, being a holiday, even more so. Though there were about 40-50 people ahead of us, our wait was only about 15 minutes. I was very impressed with the way every thing was set up and handled. The staff is exemplary. We’ll definitely be back. Keep up the good work. God bless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
460 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“First visit!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

First time visiting. Restaurant needs a facelift. The food was really good and there are plenty of items to choose from. For the price it can't be beat. I would recommend and return again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BBQ heaven after a long day on the baseball field”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our first visit to Little Pigs BBQ. The food was incredible.. We'll be back, and next time will bring the entire baseball team :)

Great job guys!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COutlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pigs Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Little Pigs Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing