We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ heaven after a long day on the baseball field”

Little Pigs Barbecue
Ranked #6 of 983 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BBQ heaven after a long day on the baseball field”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our first visit to Little Pigs BBQ. The food was incredible.. We'll be back, and next time will bring the entire baseball team :)

Great job guys!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COutlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    148
    53
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Wow, this is the place for GREAT southern food. Amazing BBQ”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I went with my church group here last Sunday, I was so impressed with everything. I kept hearing about this place and had to go check it out. The food was really awesome. I left full and then hungry for more that night. I took my family that following Friday but boy the wait was worth it... The price you can't beat. Feeding my family of 4 at any other restaurtant would cost around 25-30 bucks and that's even at a fast food joint, we all at for 40 bucks that included drink and tax. I will keep going back and now im the one that's going to rave about Little Pigs to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best buffet around”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Three kinds of barbecue - vinegar, tomato, mustard and a great variety of meats, vegetables and salads were on the buffet.

Everything we ate was good and we plan to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumney, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worth the drive out of city center”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Before visiting Columbia we did some research as to were to eat. This place was on top of our list and it didn't disappoint. We knew we picked the right place when we pulled in and the place was full with locals for lunch. Easily got our fill and then some.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polar_Caver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bethlehem, PA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to fill up on a tight budget”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First of all, this place was packed. Buffet had a good selection and our family of four ate for around $25. Food was good but not great. We ended up having to share a table with another family because it was so crowded. It was really loud in there as well. I would eat there again if I was in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pigs Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Little Pigs Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing