We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Blue Marlin

Blue Marlin
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 1,109 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you are in our state, low country, midlands, and upstate all have their flavor profiles. The fare here does lean to the low country, but if you can't cook it, it doesn't make a difference. They do a great job here. Nice Ahi Tuna starter, smoked Charleston Salmon and my bride had oysters and Shrimp and grits. Local Adulu grits, you can look at the plant from NJ the street, you just can't go wrong here. Very busy on Fathets Day, our server's did great and the Mimosas weren't bad either. Treat yourself if you visit us and enjoy this spot in the Vista.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank stevefZ6437MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always enjoy eating here, just don't like the Vista particularly. Good wait staff, nice bar area, and the food is upscale Southern. They take extra care with all of their dishes, so it's good for a special night out. Take your out-of-town guests here if they like Southern or seafood. Always try to get something with grits if you like them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank freemanflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious! Loved that they took reservations, the staff was very knowledgable & helpful, and the food was wonderful! Two of our favorite dishes were the Vista Chicken and the stuffed flounder.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 4Jarretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to this restaurant from a local person while visiting here. We just sat in the bar and ate as we didn’t have reservations. We had drinks. Appetizers and dessert and we had a great evening. Everything was delicious. We will be back next time we are here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 451candia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We had a reservation. I would highly recommend the place was packed for a midweek dinner. The service and food was good. I had the shrimp and grits and my daughter had the nightly special. I would go back and try something different. We had the complimentary collard greens and bread.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 55butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing