We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and nice place for a business dinner”
Review of Ristorante Divino

Ristorante Divino
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Divino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ristorante Divino is an upscale restaurant featuring Northern Italian recipes, an extensive winelist and cocktail program, paired with the Southern hospitality that locals and visitors have come to expect from Columbia.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and nice place for a business dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Visited here during a business trip. There were 7 of us. Service was excellent and attentive to our needs for discussion. There were other large parties but the restaurant was not loud and provided a great meeting place. We all chose something different. Food came out timely and hot. Would recommend the specials.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    38
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinning Experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent dinning experience with a French flare. Very good bar, with an experienced bar tender. Dinner menu should satisfy all tastes.
Highly recommended, will come back again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
1,277 reviews
472 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Enjoy a Lovely Evening”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We decided to try out this place for our anniversary dinner. The food was very good, with excellent spices to make the dishes just a little different. If you aren't set on what you want to eat, ask for recommendations. Our server was really good. The wine list was exceptional. Try the peach Bellini, as it is very special--best Bellini I have ever had!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian or French??”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My coworker and I ate here on a Tuesday evening and were seated promptly without a reservation. The Charcuterie platter was not at all what we expected - it was actually patte and smoked duck breast. It was delicious but a little disappointing as we had our hearts set on panchetta and procuitto! My coworker felt the ceasar salad was heavy on the anchovies. I ordered the gnocchi after my my first selection was not available. When it arrived I was disappointed as it was $20 for the entree and I got maybe 15 peices of gnocci. The gorganzola cream was very heavy and a little overpowering on the blue cheese flavor. My coworker got an oversided portion and felt it was too much. The deserts were delicious and we loved the wine although the beer selection was extremely limited and skued to American mainstream brands. Our server was a bit odd and did not do a good job explaining specials. Overall we enjoyed our experience; however the menu felt heavily influenced by French cuisine rather than the Italian we were hoping to have.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good palce.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Consistently good. Nice atmosphere. Good service. Good food. They have the standard italian dishes and a few that are less common. Never had a bad meal there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Divino also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing