We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Ristorante Divino

Ristorante Divino
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Divino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ristorante Divino is an upscale restaurant featuring Northern Italian recipes, an extensive winelist and cocktail program, paired with the Southern hospitality that locals and visitors have come to expect from Columbia.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent food and atmosphere. We were looking for a nice place to celebrate a birthday. We didn't have reservations, but were seated promptly anyway (on a Friday night). We had the Osso Bucco, the salmon special and the penne. We asked if we could substitute salmon for shrimp on the penne, and the waitress (reluctantly) agreed to ask the chef about this. It worked out fine. The meals were excellent all around. Generous servings, excellent flavor.
Our waitress seemed quite aloof, but did her job efficiently. She did not welcome questions. This restaurant offers a host of evening specials and it's hard to keep track of all of them; I would expect many diners would ask for more information. Perhaps they'd be better off putting the specials in writing.
Anyway, we highly recommend this; food was outstanding!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    37
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classy restaurant; Fabulous food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wandered into this intimate Italian restaurant while touring the Vista area of Columbia. Liked the look and "feel" of it so made a reservation for following night. Had a fabulous meal with excellent service. Veal with porcini cream sauce was so good I could have licked the plate! By far the best meal we had during our 3 day stay in Columbia. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Reservations are a must on the weekend as it is quite small.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Four of us thought this was really good for Columbia.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a great time. Everything, such as the staff, background music, way the tables were placed, and the food was very good. Stop by the bar, they just upgraded the seats - comfortable; drinks were good as well. The bar is in the front of the restaurant and in a good spot with a window overlooking the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank US51908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent food, efficient service- go for it!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Spouse and I did anniversary meal here in early June 2013. We had not been to the restaurant in about 10 years – had always had good experiences. The same this time! Food was superb, I had a seafood mix over linguine, and spouse had veal Marsala. Both were as good as we have had in Italy or New York City. Out wait person was cordial, efficient, regularly (but not annoyingly) monitoring our needs and the food was delivered in an amazingly short time. Highly recommended, not inexpensive, but not at all overpriced. As good as it gets in Columbia, SC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very, very good.....”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful Italian meal at Ristorante Divino. Starting with the Tomato Crab Soup which was delightful and sublime. Their version of linguine pescatore was fantastic....loads of delicious seafood in a great tomato broth. The surroundings are clean and beautiful. Lastly, our waiter, Alexander, did a top-notch job. Unfortunately, at nearly $100 for two, I will only be able to visit to celebrate special occasions. If it is in your price range though, I'm sure you will love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Divino also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing