We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Columbia”
Review of Nonnah's

Nonnah's
Ranked #3 of 20 Dessert in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Family owned and operated since 1996.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Columbia”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We look forward to the very rare times that we actually get to go to Noonah's. Everything about this place is perfect. The art, the music selections, and the variety of desserts and coffees make this a must visit place.

Helpful?
Thank DoctorGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    34
    28
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEST dessert place EVER!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

For $7 you have a whopping piece of the best cake/pie/cobbler you have ever tasted in your life. Indulge yourself pairing it with a cup of fresh coffee and cream. You can look/purchase (local?) artwork on the walls while you eat or you can sit outside at one of their iron tables and watch the Vista nightlife pass by. They also serve dinner but I have never eaten it. Treat yourself to a piece of heaven.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBeth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The chicken salad and egg salad croissants were tasty and a good value. Sides were included and we enjoyed the potato and apple salads. Atmosphere was nice and quiet. Server was attentive, but not over bearing. Lemon cake was great, but a little over priced. Overall a great find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerpoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“#1 place for a dessert date”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nonnah's is located in a trendy and growing section of downtown/vista and is THE place to go when you're wanting something a little more special for dessert. The coffee and espresso drinks are top notch as well. Not only is the location ideal and the food to-die-for, but the interior (and exterior for that matter) gives a soothing and cultivated vibe with stringing white lights, indoor exposed brick walls, bistro-like seating, and a wall galleries showing the eye-catching work of local artists. I've been to Nonnah's for several occasions: bridal showers, luncheons, light dinners, but mainly I love to go there on a romantic chill dessert date with my husband.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristenPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful Desserts”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a restaurant that advertises great desserts and it did not disappoint. My husband and I each had the Key Lime pie and it was scrumptious. It's a cute place and well worth a walk from any of the fine local restaurants in town. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank chacha7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonnah's also viewed

 

Been to Nonnah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing