We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

Applebee's
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Applebee's is close to home and very convenient for us. They have a good variety of value type foods from which to choose. It makes an excellent place to have a nice, quick and satisfying lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Five minutes into my meal i noticed a big dead moth. That ruined my night. Will never eat there again. And luckily i noticed the brown moth even though it blended in with my steak pasta. Just disgusting. How did no one see the moth fly into wherever it met its demise. Nasty!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erykah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Sizzlin New Orleans Skillet is the best! Finish it off with a Blondie with Ice cream!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a party of 18 and they were very accommodating and friendly.
Great selection, great food and good pricing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late night snacks!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great after 9PM weeknights and 10PM Fri and Sat. 1/2 price appetizers and they are full sized and wonderful. Stop by late and enjoy some great late night eats!

Helpful?
Thank Mell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing