We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”
Review of Cook Out

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cook Out
Ranked #240 of 973 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

You can't really go wrong with cookout. How can you beat the five dollar tray?

But on this trip things were a little off. Young lady behind the register seem too concerned with talking with her friends and then she decided to go do some things in the lobby and then she decided to come take my order.

But you can't beat cookout.

Helpful?
Thank awrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Thick Milkshake - Give Mcdonlds a miss”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very thick and very tasty, I had chocolate and mint so thick if you struggle to shuck you might need a spoon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Choice Around”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great selections - best price. If you have never done Cook Out you are missing the most competitive food pricing around. The food portions are so generous, how do they do it?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike_29045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
245 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Shakes”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The shakes at cook out are awesome. Very thick and very tasty. You have to eat them with a spoon. Chicken samdwich and chicken strips are about a 5 on a scale of 1-10. Another person in my party had a burger and said it was pretty good. Would like to try the hot dogs here on the next visit. I wil lbe going back, at least for another shake !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waynelauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“This is among one of our favorite fast food stops…”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

They’ve got good food and great service. The “Cook-Out Tray” has got to be one of the best values around. For a little over $10, my wife and I come away very satisfied, not over-stuffed. The meat is fresh, the fries are fresh and the lettuce, tomato and onion is absolutely fresh. That makes a big difference. The chicken and pulled pork is also very good. A good burger is still my favorite though. This is very reminiscent of the old-time diners and lunch counters that I grew up with.
Keep up the good work. God bless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Out also viewed

 

Been to Cook Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing