We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I usually stay at Homewood Suites when I travel and my May trip was comfortable as usual. Late check in is never a problem, front desk attendant is always very friendly and has good suggestions for local venues. Room was clean and comfortable. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We appreciate your review and definitely appreciate you staying with us during your travels! Howard, the front desk attendant, is definitely knowledgeable about all things Columbia. I'm glad that we are able to provide you the comfort that you need as you make us your home away from home. We will see you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 658 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff is very helpful & friendly; gave suggestions to join Hilton Honors--which I did since this was 3rd trip staying at same hotel. The breakfast is always extensive with healthy choices. The pool and location (in & out access) to college campus easy. Internet access simple. The entire room & hotel very clean and relaxing-comfortable. Just wish the pricing was quite so high ($169.00 total with tax, etc)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review. Being in close proximity to USC is definitely a plus when visiting your student. We certainly appreciate your continuing to choose us each and every time you come to stay. We are definitely glad we could provide you with a clean, comfortable suite as your home away from home!

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for a quick overnight driving through Columbia. Rooms were fine. Bed was not as comfortable as many other Hilton properties. Employees were pleasant. It was fine for what I needed for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I certainly hope that we were able to meet all of your needs! Should you find yourself in the area again, we'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The courtesy shuttle is a mess! Two days in a row -in spite of prescheduled pick up/drop off times and location confirmation- the shuttle was over 1.5 hours late. We even called to ask where the driver was and each time were told "he is on his way". Lol. The hotel is 8 minutes away from the training site. The second time THANKFULLY they sent us a cab. A cab that had ripped cushions, and windows that can't roll up. We will see what tomorrow brings. Two more days.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuttlesadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thanks for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience but we, unfortunately, do not provide a shuttle of any sort here at the hotel. We certainly thank you for staying here at our hotel and hope that the outside/private party providing your shuttle service was able to give you the accommodations you deserve!

Again, thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my son's graduation from BCT at Fort Jackson. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were spotless clean, smelled nice and were very well appointed. The kitchen staff deserves a mention as they were very friendly and always seemed to take the time to get to know the guests. They were quick to remember why you were visiting and how long you were staying. You get the personal touch all the way around here and I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tim19702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

First, congratulations to your son on his graduation for basic training! We here at Homewood Suites wish him the best as he moves forward on his journey. We are thankful for his service!

Also, thank you for your generous review of the hotel. The ladies who handle the Suite Start Breakfast and Evening Manager's Reception are indeed phenomenal. Our goal here is to make you feel at home and I'm glad that they were able to do just that for you. Should your travels bring you to the area again, we'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is one of the nicest i have ever stayed in, kids loved the pool, and the whirl pool in the room, it was very clean bed are very comfy only thing is there were no cartoon channels for the kids they had disney but nothing for the toddlers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for providing such a great review of the hotel. I am so glad to hear that your children had a wonderful time in the pool and enjoyed the whirlpool in the room as well. Should you find your way back to Columbia, please give us a call, we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms were much more than I expected. The food was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Complimentary breakfast, happy hour and dinner were very welcomed, too!!! Thanks Homewood Suites for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thanks for your compliments of the hotel! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of Suite Start Breakfast and Evening Manager's Reception. I will definitely pass your wonderful compliments on to the staff. They truly enjoy hearing that they are doing a good job. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 94 in Columbia
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $117 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing