We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Name Says It All”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

As you would expect, the Homewood Suites is outstanding as usual. Clean, quiet. The only bad thing about this hotel is the pool is indoors and being in Columbia where it is hot, hot,hot, it would be nice to be outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiogirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 670 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very convenient to the University of South Carolina at Columbia. Accomodations were pleasant, hotel was quiet and breakfast was plentiful. We plan to use this facility again for move in and parents weekends during the school year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

As expected with the Hilton group, good value, rates, accomodations. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. We normally stay at Embassy Suites or Homewood Suites as you can always count on these Hilton brands to provide consistently good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Homewood Suites was a great place for our family to stay. Our room had two queen beds and a pull-out sofa. They happily provided extra linens so that my son didn't have to share a bed with his sister. The rooms were clean, the refrigerator was full-sized and the complimentary breakfast was very good - even had a waffle maker. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located right outside the gates of the Riverbanks Zoo - a one or two minute drive. The pool area was nice with a hot tub and there was a fitness area with several treadmills. This was a perfect fit for my family of 6!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel staff were far more friendly that at other properties. It was a pleasure to stay there. I did experience a problem at the property. But, the hotel manager promptly took care of it and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time share your experience here! We strive to never have any issues, but we promise to make things right with our guests should anything arise. I am delighted our entire staff made you feel welcome and look forward to your next visit here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been satified with the guest service and the amentities offered. It is at a very conveniet location to the highways. It is also close to stores and restaurants. I woul drecommend this hotel when visiting Columbia, S.C.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for business. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and kitchen with the amenities and utensils was nice to have. The breakfast was lacking as it mirrors a Hampton fare. The one thing I do not care for in a hotel room is the sink being outside the bathroom. I understand the reason but I do not like it. Staff was fine and seemed to care that you are taken care of. Some hotel guest that week obviously weren't used to traveling for work as every night was a party on the patio. Overall decent hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank light3572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. Our staff is always there to take care of our guests and we're so glad you noticed. I regret to hear that neighboring guests were disruptive and have passed on your comments to our team. Next time you're with us, certainly let us know if you have any concerns. We're always here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
2.7 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
3.2 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $105 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing