We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with personable Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The staff were all very personable and everything went very smoothly. Would definitely stay at they hotel again and recommend it to other people. The convenience of the hotel afforded my parents to stay ther and pick me up when I had free time away from predeployment training.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank CHICKYBABECLEVELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. We truly strive to provide the best in southern hospitality. I see where you were here for predeployment training. Thank you for your service! We are delighted we could provide a memorable time for you and your family. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 690 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We travel to South Carolina often (annual March Break trip), but this year chose to travel to Florida. We prefer Homewood Suites when we travel (too many reasons to list :) and we were pleased to find a Columbia, SC location! The hotel met every expectation we had of this hotel chain and more! The front desk staff were great in accommodating a last minute reservation my parents made in order to surprise us...and were able to locate them in a room location across the hall from us! At my parents request, they also called up to their room to let them know when we arrived. Thanks for the extra attention!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our Homewood Suites by Hilton brand! Once you try our brand, you certainly lookf or them every where you go. The spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms and bedrooms all make for a homelike atmosphere. Plus, the free full hot breafast buffet daily, and free dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday is a real money saver for travelers. I am so delighted our staff exceeded your expectations, and I will be sure to let them know about your review. I am especially happy that my staff goes the extra mile to ensure all of our guests have a memorable stay!

We certainly invite you back for your next visit! Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I found this a great place to stay! Friendly and attentive staff. Great Breakfast! Great reception in the evening with food and drinks! Great suites with full kitchens, popcorn, and full pantry with great selections for purchase!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a couple of days at Homewood Suites in Columbia while our son was attending a baseball camp at the University of South Carolilna. We ALL enjoyed the stay and the location was convenient to the college and to other area attractions!!! The staff was very friendly and the accomadations were great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Traveled to Columbia for Son's BCT Graduation. Clean rooms, attentive staff who were sensitive to our schedule, comfortable beds... staff even hooked up propane to the grill so we could have a little cook out with our soldier! I travel a lot... these guys have it down!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and convenient but what really sets them apart is the staff. They are infinitely accommodating and always willing to go the extra mile to help out. We've stayed here time and time again and will continue to do so every time we're in Columbia. Look no further--you've found your home away from home!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler that has stayed at this hotel many many times... it is my first choice any time I am in the Columbia SC area. Friendy staff, Quiet Location away from highway, and very nice rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $111 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. October 2018 , the Homewood Suites by Hilton will start our full renovation , we cannot wait for you to enjoy the new remodeled Homewood ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing