We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size room with kitchenette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2008

I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The room was a good size with kitchenette. They had complimentary breakfast and dinner (not much to choose, but complimentary) with beer and wine.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 683 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2007

Spent a wonderful night at the Homewood Suites in Columbia SC. The decor was very nice; I believe they must have recently undergone a renovation as everything looked crisp and new. The staff were absolutely wonderful! Howard, especially, was very helpful in choosing a restaurant for the night, providing us with directions, etc. My room was very spacious and relaxing. It was nice having a TV in both the bedroom and the living area. If in the Columbia area again, I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

This is the second time our family stayed at this Homewood Suites. The first time (2005) we had a king deluxe suite (on the other side of the hotel), which I feel was decorated prettier using a palm tree/southern style. This time we got a room with two queen beds. The decor was just different and definately not fantastic like the first room. I did notice the water damages in the hallway (which makes the paint chip). The front desk was delightful and friendly. We did get (free) rental DVD videos with our first visit, but didn't ask with this visit. The kids still loved the pool with plenty of towels. Very clean through-out. The breakfast was just fine and filled my gang until a late lunch was ordered. It's a surprise location, as you're near car dealers and other retail stores.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAT#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

My wife and 1 year old stayed in a 2 bedroom suite here over a weekend. We thought the Homewood in Columbia provided an excellent value for the money. My mother and a friend of hers were in the 2nd bedroom. The 2 bedroom suite had a living room with a kitchenette and bedrooms on either side (1 bedroom has 1 bed, the other has 2 beds). While the rooms aren't massive, they were quite adequate for the purpose at hand - sleeping 4 adults and an infant at a reasonable price. The weekend rates were lower than the weekday rates - we paid $200 per night for the 2br. I think a 2br the same weekend was 110 or 120 per night. there was free breakfast in the morning in the lobby (eggs, french toast). There's a little store near the check-in desk. They don't sell milk there, so if you need some for your baby, you'll have to go to food lion. There are four restaurants across the street. Avoid the Bob Evans - service was horrible, unless you don't mind waiting an hour for food after you've ordered.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank darby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatdog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank andyr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SuiteLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 93 in Columbia
951 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. October 2018 , the Homewood Suites by Hilton will start our full renovation , we cannot wait for you to enjoy the new remodeled Homewood ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing