We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place!!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a graduation from Fort Jackson. It was a wonderful place. The staff is always there to help anyway they can, directions to any place, recomendations on restrurants. And a very relaxing place to go after long days on Ft.Jackson.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudgma40rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHomewoodGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your positive review! we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during Ft. Jackson graduation. Congratulations on your family members graduation and we hope to have you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    123
    44
    22
    23
See reviews for
282
85
31
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After much research and reading what other customers stated, we decided to stay at this hotel instead of the Embassy Suites where our family reunion was held. Our stay was very nice and quiet, away from everyone. Rooms were very clean, it was like our little apartment away from home. Don't let the old photos of the hotel on the websites fool you. I very picky and usually stay at your 4 or 5 star establishments. This hotel far exceeded our expectation, will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHomewoodGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay and Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Because of your helpful feedback, we are in the process of updating our hotel photography. Thank you again and will be looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

For a lot less money that the nearby Embassy Suites, which I love, by the way, is this well-managed Homewood Suites. The staff was great, the room quiet, and the price lower than you might expect in the state's Capitol.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHomewoodGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your reveiw. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Columbia and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel's general manager (Juan Torres) made an issue very simple to resolve, very hard to resolve; specially when his staff said they would honor a guest's request first thing the next day and then finding out, they never did.
The Hilton corporation has attempted to resolve the issue very diligently but this person does not operate by Hilton corporation standards
If you ever get to stay at this property, make sure your requests to the staff when it comes to invoices, telling you they know how to do it, and/or that the general manager will do it whenever he comes in the next day are completed before you check out and

Room Tip: Choose other hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHomewoodGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Kiroi,

I appreciate hearing your concern for how your request at our hotel was handled. In our efforts to address the situation, I regret that we did not meet your invoicing needs and I apologize. We understand how your experience may cause you to consider other hotels on your next visit to Columbia, but we would like to extend an invitation to you to try us once again. As part of the Hilton family, the Homewood Suites Columbia, South Carolina strives for excellence in all we do. Please feel free to contact me should you have additional questions or concerns. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Check-in a breeze , room great size 2-flat screen tvs --we had 2 queens 2 room suite--great kitchen everything there except oven I mean it had table, full size refrigerator, full size microwave silverware ,plates,cups fullsize sink and even two burner stove top---chair and sleeper sofa and computer desk and chair---small closet and needs more light in bathroom --indoor pool was good also because it rained on our night stay ---breakfast was better than most but not cook to order like some at this price range --no pets ---overall a great hotel clean,nice help ,well kept -- a little pricer than other others but sometime you pay for what you get ---I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelers_jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHomewoodGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you had a great stay in Columbia SC and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We travel regulary to and through Columbia, SC and the ONLY place we stop for the night or stay when working in Columbia is Homewood Suites 203 Greystone Blvd! The entire staff is very friendly and we always receive a warm welcome--kind of like coming home!
We are a small Company and travel to different location almost weekly and of all the places we stay, this property is at the top of the list!

The only thing we do not like is having to leave!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have been at the Homewood Suites for over 5 months and have found it to be a great experience. The staff is sensitives to my needs and always pleasant and make you feel welcomed. When you are away from home for a extended time it is a great feeling to have that the staff cares about your needs and go the extra mile to help you. The staff that handles the breakfast and the evening business hours go beyond the norm to make sure that your needs are met. I would recommend to anyone that would like to have a safe clean and cordial environment to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gus5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHomewoodGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Gus, Thank you for your loyalty! we are happy to hear that your stay has been excellent thus far. I am proud of our team because extra hard to make everyone feel at home when staying 5 nights or 5 months. Thank you for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing