We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a nice ambiance”
Review of Cola's Restaurant

Cola's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cola's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 983 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lady Street
Transit: There is a bus station 50 feet from Cola"s front door.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice ambiance”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I really like the ambiance in the restaurant it's different from other more mainstream places.

The food was nice. Had salmon with apricot topping that I really liked and for dessert raspberry Ice. Good wine selection and friendly staff. We were with a big group and everyone enjoyed it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    108
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Scored crispy flounder was amazing!! Great dinner recommendation and great atmosphere with a group of friends or date night!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Creamy shrimp and grits”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Cola was a nice surprise. It is located in an old RC Cola bottling plant building that has been very nicely remodeled yet kept some of the old walls for character. We didn't have reservations so opted for seating at a bar table. I had oysters for appetizer. They were tasty, served over a corn salsa. The shrimp and grits entrée was an excellent entrée. They were creamy and very tasty. The almond cup dessert topped off the meal. It was a nice balance of sweet crushed almonds and vanilla ice cream with fresh assorted berries. The service was very good. .I would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Fortuitous Mistake?”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Salads for three and I thought I ordered Shrimp and Grits but got Lump Crab cakes instead! Instead of complaining and requesting what I had ordered because we were pressed for time I just enjoyed the error! Our waitress was attentive, atmosphere is tastefully industrial and all the food that our party of four received was praised enthusiastically! We'll certainly try it again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food - great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The whole crispy flounder at Cola's is possibly the best seafood dish you'll find in Columbia (and we've tried quite a few places...). The place may be considered a bit pricy, however the food is great and so are the service and the overall atmosphere. You won't be wrong taking your date there...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathieu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cola's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cola's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing