We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good food and good service.”
Review of Cola's Restaurant

Cola's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cola's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 978 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lady Street
Transit: There is a bus station 50 feet from Cola"s front door.
Columbia, SC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food and good service.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Overall our meal was great as was the service. Clever combinations of unexpected items. We'll certainly return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    105
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“I'm a Fan”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Cola's has an interesting menu with some really solid items. But my favorites are their salads -- Great alone or as a meal. Good bar staff, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My new favorite spot in town.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always great food, perfect cocktails, and pleasant ambiance. A great selection of upscale southern favorites. Seafood, Steak, Pasta, etc., something for everyone. Outstanding food and excellent service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food & nice decor”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dined with 15 other friends during USC Parents' Weekend earlier this month. As expected, it was a happening place but since we had reservations, we were seated within 5 minutes of our entire party's arrival. The interior has exposed brick & two large openings in the front resembling what were once garage doors. The seasonal menu is varied & I had a very tasty lemon cocktail rimmed with crushed lemon drop candies. Our entire party enjoyed the meal & we hope to return again when we are in Columbia visiting our son.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UNCgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food is delicious, atmosphere is great, you get what you pay for.
The only thing they could improve on would be service. The first time we went there, we walked in the door and the little waitress looks at us after a few seconds she said 'do you have a reservation?' Like we didn't belong there.

I still go there, but that left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth.

*** whatever you do, always always always get the bread pudding for dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Footballertr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cola's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cola's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing