We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Cola's Restaurant

Cola's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cola's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 983 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lady Street
Transit: There is a bus station 50 feet from Cola"s front door.
Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good seafood dinner there, staff was friendly and the place is very cozy.. Also for drinks at the bar.

Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    108
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An excellent choice in Columbia”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Liked the downtown convenience, ambience, waiter and food. This is an interesting and relatively new dining choice for Columbia.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turtlemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Second time to Colas, the atmosphere is very nice and relaxing. We started with Pulled pork eggrolls, crispy asparagus and the bloody mary oysters all were very good. For our entree the best was the short ribs but the grilled fish and pork chops were also very good. We will frequent Colas on a regular basis. The service was great on both visits

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtnTop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I went to Cola's Restaurant on December 21, 2012 for a office holiday supper. It was amazing. The staff was so knowledgable about all the wines and pairings and were very polite. The atmosphere was very modern and chic. I love that it is in an old iconic buiding in Columbia. The restaurant itself is small and very personal. I loved everything about it!! The pulled pork egg rolls were amazing!! I could have eaten those as my main meal instead of an appetizer. For my main meal I had the lump crab cakes, which were the best I've had outside of Maryland. For dessert I had the Sorbet Trio and it was by far the most interesting dessert I have ever had with Strawberry Jalapino, Rasberry Lime, and Straberry Basil. This place is perfect for a group of friends or for a romanitic dinner for couples. I already cant wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“customer service UGGH!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were sadly disappointed about the service...not the food, at Cola's. We went on a slow Thursday evening. The hostess was a dingbat for lack of a better word and seemed unaware of how to take someone to a table...she was wearing UGGH boots to boot! Server also was so disconnected that I asked him if he was miserable doing his job. In the end...we came for dinner and drinks and instead left after the appetizer.

Enough said...try Wild Hare...cheaper and sweet, attentive staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Speaker Sheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cola's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cola's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing