We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carolina Stadium”

Williams-Brice Stadium
Ranked #14 of 109 things to do in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Carolina Stadium”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything. Home of the great Gamecocks. I have attended games there for over 30 years. Excellent area for meetings for groups I belong to and the huge score board is great no matter where you sit..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    31
    22
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My first experience of a college ball game, what great fun. The gamecocks versus Tennessee was a great game.

I was very impressed with the stadium which had easy access and local parking, I was fortunate to sit in the premier seating area with Buffet area attached.
I can well recommend a trip to a gamecocks game.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville, ar
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Looks new from the outside..”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This statium is not close the the university but at the fair grounds....the section we were in was old and the restrooms were older.....consessions lines were long and slow moving ...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank buckFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lets Go Gamecocks”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Every Seat in the stadium has a great view. With the new Jumbotron the view is even better. clean friendly fantastic stadium. over 80,000 capacity but it never feels over crowded.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherieLynn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gamecocks and SEC Football”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great fun tailgating and at the game! First year season ticket holder. Game is always a sellout. Easy to get in an out as long as you are patient.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GamecockFan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Williams-Brice Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing