We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found this hotel to be just as advertised. As I have traveled, that is not the case. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. I would recommend this to hotel to anyone. They even gave us tickets to the Minor A baseball game!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    119
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
282
133
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Prior to coming to Columbia, I heard this was a bad area. However, my team and I had no problems. The hotel is fairly new. My experience was great, with the exception of some the staff did not greet you when you walked into the lobby. I would definitely stay again, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We selected this hotel becasue it was close to Ft. Jackson only2 exits, which was a plus. We had an early flight in the room was ready and clean, restaurants and shopping in the area. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KayJay1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed here for my brother in law's graduation from USC and this particular Hampton Inn offers a great option for the Columbia area. It's easily accessed right off of the interstate and I did not experience any road noise in our room. I was able to check in early and all of their amenities were perfect. They had a relaxing indoor pool and their complimentary breakfast in the morning was better than some full service breakfasts I've had. The hotel seemed very clean and well kept. I also don't think I came across one employee who did not speak to me. It was at most a 10 minute drive, relatively straight shot into downtown. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Columbia area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel seemed very new. I loved the new Hampton look. There was even a full size hairdryer. The staff was very kind and helpful. This hotel was right off of I77. I am a frequent Hampton Inn guest and this was above other one I have visited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venrtia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is very clean and located off the main road and but yet it is very quiet. Our room was facing the interstate but the room was extremely quiet. The location provides an easy access to the interstate. There are variety of restaurants within 10-15 minutes of driving time from the hotel. The morning breakfast included healthy food such as fruits, yogurt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. I enjoyed the outdoor seating during breakfast hours. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Very close to Columbia downtown. I really enjoyed all their ammenities, including their business center, indoor pool, fire pit outside. We were able to sit outside by it and relax. Quite location even though its close to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 94 in Columbia
405 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Address: 201 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/SE Fort Jackson has the perfect blend of modern decor and comfortable surroundings to make your stay perfect! From our Indoor Heated Pool to our On The House Hot breakfast. The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia Southeast Fort Jackson is the perfect choice when traveling through Columbia, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing