We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodation in Columbia, S.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hampton Inn was the best choice - good breakfast every morning and friendly staff. Quality of bed was excellent, bathroom and towels excellent quality and amenities. Shower was excellent. Furniture in room and decor very appropriate. Room was spacious, good lighting, clean fixtures, room was dark enough in the morning, television was good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Desere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 614 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I have been traveling around the US for over twenty years and always stay at Hampton Inns when they are available, which is not very often. The condition of this Hampton Inn was disgraceful. The bathroom floors are large dark tiles and around the commodes there were stains of urine on the floors along with dirt and clumps of hair. We contacted the on duty manager and check three other rooms, we ended up taking the forth room and cleaned the floor ourselves. We had been on the road over 10 hours we were tired, so we stayed.
The manger explained that house keeping had gone home for the day so there was nobody available to clean the bathrooms. For newer hotel it was nasty!!
Security is also bad, we were parked in front and someone attempted to break into the back door, damaging the door. We were so discussed with the whole thing we just left.

PJ

Room Tip: Be sure to check the bathroom floors, especially around the commode and shower area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelprotector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_ColumbiaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Greetings,

My name is John and I am the General Manager at this Hampton Inn & suites. I wanted to take a moment first to offer my sincerest apologies for your experience with us during your stay last september. I am a bit disturbed by your experience as this is definately not a standard. Even if our housekeeping staff was not on duty the team member at the Front desk should have offered to resolve the issue with the cleanliness right away. I will not offer any excuses for the lack of cleanliness or service that you received, but will only assure you that this will be addressed with the staff. In addition I noticed you mentioned that someone had attempted to break into your vehicle, this is definately a 1st occurance of its kind since our property opened in 2012. We do not have many problems in our area when it comes to crime and has proved to be a very safe area since we opened. My apologies that this happened.

Thank you for taking the time to submitt your experience as we welcome all feedback so we can use it to continue to improve our service and product. If you wish to further discuss the issues you experienced, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Once again I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel has clean rooms and bedding. It is quiet and offers breakfast but they use powdered eggs, have broken timers on their waffle makers and make the weakest coffee! Good place to sleep. Not so good place for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_ColumbiaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience while staying with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your breakfast experience. I have looked into the issue you mentioned regarding the broken waffle timers and both units appear to be working properly. I am not sure what was going on unfortunately with the waffle makers on the day you stayed and I hope you will accept my apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I travel a lot for sports and business. We must let you know that we received the "WOW" this past stay at this particular Hampton Inn. We checked in on Thursday to discover that this hotel is offering a Manager's Reception, including appetizers from a local business. We each received two drink tickets to use for not only alcoholic beverages, but water or soft drinks as well. This hotel has by far the BEST breakfast offered in the STATE of SC. The decor in the rooms is just spot on and very clean. Love the large shower! My housekeeper even signed a personal note wishing us a nice stay. Amazing staff at the desk that thrives on assisting their guests. BTW, I called ahead and the GM answered the phone with such enthusiasm....I have never heard a GM with so much excitement. Congrats to the entire team at this hotel, they are SPOT ON! Kelly C.

Room Tip: Higher floor always quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

spacious rooms, great staff and clean. that means so much. even the landscaping was great, with a relaxing fire pit on the patio. so relaxing. easy access to interstates and USC was also a plus. many food and gas choices also surround the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had a wonderful stay. There were a couple of issues with the equipment, but once I brought it up, it was quickly remedied. This is a very nice affordable hotel with very respectful and accomodating employees. The breakfast is made fresh each morning and the rooms look and smell very fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

As I said on last page... good ... great customer service. Staff is great, room are awesome, food is good. Always a good experience. No matter what state I go to, the quality of service is consistent. Thank you for your service. Ms. Williams

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vernita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
4.6 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson

Address: 201 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $112 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/SE Fort Jackson has the perfect blend of modern decor and comfortable surroundings to make your stay perfect! From our Indoor Heated Pool to our On The House Hot breakfast. The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia Southeast Fort Jackson is the perfect choice when traveling through Columbia, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing