We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cookout is AWESOME!”
Review of Cook-Out

Cook-Out
Ranked #596 of 974 Restaurants in Columbia
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Interlachen, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Cookout is AWESOME!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The first time I went to the Cookout was when my son graduated Basic training at Ft Jackson on May 23, 2013 WOW!!!!! The service was AMAZING!!! The food was AMAZING and the price CAN NOT be beat!! I live in Florida but plan on making that our eating spot as we travel...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Good job, besides the long lines and small parking lot, I appreciate the service rendered. Customer service was a little flaky but overall I enjoyed the food and the price

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
“One of the few places you can actually order a malt”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cook-Out is fast food there isn't any way around that, but the food is good and they do offer a wide selection of different options including several side items with a southern flair. The food is reasonably priced and overall a good deal. The main reason I come back here is that this is one of a very few places where you can get a hand made malt. So when I am in the mood for a malt I will often drop by for a burger and then treat myself to the chocolate malt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonLugoff_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“favorite fastfood place”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

any cookout you visit always has nice, friendly, and attentive staff. the food is awesome and well worth the money (a lot of great deals). burgers are good and the chicken strip club with buffalo sauce is great. out of anywhere in columbia, the milkshakes at cookouts have the most flavors out of any other places (chik-fil-, mcdonalds, sonic, etc.) and are a lot cheaper too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

5 of us were served very quickly and the food was very good. It was our first Cook-out experience and everyone enjoyed it. Burgers were very good and an excellent selection of shakes. The kids usually like 5 guys, but they quickly became fans of Cook-out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook-Out also viewed

 

Been to Cook-Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing