We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 2 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Columbia East
Ranked #59 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place wasnt great but wasnt the worst...It was on a very dark unlit road past another motel which wasnt very welcoming and when we got there, there were tons of people loitering. I was only checking my mom in here so I felt worried leaving her at first & staying across town for the BTC. But, the hotel staff that night were so friendly and helpful and without question they moved her to the first floor when she said she didnt want to be on the 3rd floor. My mom enjoyed her stay and eventhough Motel 6 as a chain is barebones-the room was clean. The the main hallway smelled like a groudy gym locker but the room smelled ok. It was only $39 a night so it was worth it
My only complaint is that I was kept 5 minutes too long the morning I checked her out trying to get a refund for 1 night. The lady looked at my reciept then my ID and then agrued that my signature on the reciept wasnt the exact same as my ID and kept asking if I had signed it and kept saying I didnt when I told her I had. We were in a hurry to get to the ft jackson graduation, so I didnt appreciate that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxursoxoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Columbia East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night while attending a BCT graduation at Ft. Jackson. Very clean Motel 6. Personable staff. Well managed and convenient to the Interstate. Much better than most other Motel 6 operations I have used before. Paid $49 with tax.

Soap provided but nothing else. Bring your own shampoo. Vending machines downstairs. Two 'Waffle Houses' within a mile radius.

I would stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

What a dump! For a non smoking room there was a ash tray and so many cig. burns on the counter, sink. Dirt and grime in the corners of the the tub and sink. No bugs thankfully.

No shampoo, towls like sand paper.

I think this is mostly a section 8(monthly renters) hotel. Loud nosies all night, the person/persons staying in the room across have no respect for anyone else staying there. The room next to me would POUND on the wall sometimes( i was sleeping T.V was off)

I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadweazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a bare bones motel by today's standards, but was clean and the staff helped when asked and pleasant about it. They do need to update what their facility offers, such as fitness room, which no longer exist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We recently stayed here on our way home from Florida, The hotel rooms are very out dated, No in room coffee, old tv's, however staff are very nice, and the hotel is very affordable...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danh709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Bring your own shampoo, hair dryer and some extra money if you want any kind of breakfast and wifi. Rooms are very spartan and very basically furnished. No refrig, no microwave, no coffee maker....nothing except a too-soft bed with 2 lumpy pillows and a chair. No breakfast of any kind...just coffee in the morning. Forget about a newspaper! TV channels are quite limited. TV is old style, small screen tube type.The neighborhood is not very pleasant...on the wrong side of the tracks. I'm here by myself and very glad my wife didn't join me on this golf trip to Columbia. I made a big mistake booking this place. I don't feel very comfortable here.

On the plus side, the front desk staff is pleasant.

That's it! Won't be staying at Motel 6 again!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed here for my daughters graduation from boot camp, staff was very nice and friendly room was a little small but clean, no problems and I would stay here again, good selection of restaurants close by and also close to fort jackson

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 94 in Columbia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 94 in Columbia
184 reviews
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbia East

Address: 7541 Nates Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6294
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbia East 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Columbia East off Interstate 20 within 10 miles of Ft Jackson, home of Woodrow Wilson, South Carolina State Capital and Governors Mansion. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a nominal fee or enjoy our outdoor pool open May-September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Columbia
Motel Six Columbia
Columbia Motel 6
Columbia Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing