We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Ranked #54 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice one night stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed with this Best Western for one night and found it to be a very nice property with friendly staff members, and what great prices. The common areas were clean as was the room, a standard Best Western. Everything in the room was working. The breakfast area was clean and the food was decent. Overall we had a pretty good stay, nothing special but it was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    116
    123
    62
    89
See reviews for
267
95
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

To the owner of the Fort Jackson BW. We stayed at your hotel twice in July during our travels. The hotel itself is a great value and very comfortable. However, the manager, Michael, has completely destroyed your reputation in our eyes. My father left is eye glasses in the room when we checked out. We called the hotel the next day and were told they had been found. We sent a bank check as requested to cover the shipping costs so they could be returned. That was over two weeks ago. We have called the hotel a half dozen times but have never been able to "speak" with Michael and no one else can help us. We turned to BW customer care. They at least spoke with him and he said they are looking for them (again) and he would call us. That was three days ago. This manager has zero credibility and trust. The courtesy of a simple response to our calls would have been appreciated. Not knowing has simply left my Dad hanging not wanting to spend money on a new pair if it wasn't necessary. Now we are angry. The least you could do is return the shipping fees. Since your manager doesn't seem to care about customer service, I hope you do!

Room Tip: Don't forget anything, you'll never get it back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x888jmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for basic training graduation for three days, the room was ok. The bed was not comfortable, the sofa bed is not made and I had to ask for bedding and towels for the fourth person. Stayed again two nights later in a similar room, this time the sofa bed had dirty bedding and socks left in it and again had to ask for bedding and towels for the fourth person. MMs were on the floor the second time we stayed. The room was reasonably large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hudson_WIFamilySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way north. Grounds had fresh mulch & flowers. Staff smiling & helpful. Room mostly clean (something on couch I covered with a towel). Check in and out speedy.

We had a king suite next to the elevator and were worried about the noise. They only thing we heard was the rain that came through!

Great value for the $. Will stay here again on our way north/south.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justbess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our daughter graduated from Ft Jackson and this hotel was 5 minutes away. We were very happy with everything during our stay. The staff was pleasant and our King room was clean, large and the bed was very comfortable. The hot and cold breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was lovely inside and out. Our queen suite was very spacious and had nice decor. The beds were very comfortable. Rob at the front desk really went the extra mile to help us with anything we needed and answer questions. He (along with the other front desk staff) always had a smile and a warm welcome. We enjoyed a full hot breakfast everyday. I would strongly recommend this hotel. A true A+ .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We again booked this trip on the phone just hours away. Tired and hungry we grabbed some fast food and went to the room. They were great and fast at check in. We settled in to a comfy clean room with king size bed. Nice and quiet for a full hotel of boys and baseball, so I was impressed! Had extra towels brought up. Received fast and friendly service and had a good nights sleep. Just what we needed as we still had a 13 hour drive to our final stop. So if you're passing thru and need a good night sleep. Stop here! We did not have free breakfast but it was offered!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Address: 240 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fort Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Fort Jackson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing