We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for drinks and appetizers.”
Review of Thirsty Fellow

Thirsty Fellow
Ranked #10 of 1,079 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Located by the University of South Carolina, we are a full service restaurant and bar open 7 days/week. Casual atmosphere, dining room and covered deck, close to USC athletic activities and concerts at the Colonial Life Arena and Koger Center.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We met friends on a Gamecocks game night but still found space for a good time. Our server kept the drinks coming and the appetizers were yummy.
We sat on the patio and it was nice under the heaters.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Awesome pizza, really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Great place to stop in when in town. Will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry D, Owner at Thirsty Fellow, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for your great review! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Great place to waste some time. Nice atmosphere and the staff was great. Had a couple beers and appetizer while waiting for a friend and the whole vibe was just laid back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heidijo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry D, Owner at Thirsty Fellow, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Seriously, set right accross a parking lot from the Colonial Life Arena, it is just the place to wait out the traffic.

Not to mention that the service was terrific. We were treated like gold while we sat there in group of 6 of us.

I had the hot wings and a fish and chips. They were great! I mean, they are not the hottest wings, nor the best wings ever, but they were great!

Some of our friends were there, they had made it a first stop during the peak period of traffic during our stay, ending up eating dinner there four nights in a row!

Hope you enjoy your visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MondaymanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

I met a friend for a weekday lunch at 12:30. The location is great - very easy to get to; but the parking is not great. If the restaurant is busy, you can expect to park at away from the restaurant. If you're lucky - like I was - across the street. If you're unlucky - like my lunch companion - a block away. Limited parking aside, service was prompt. Our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. The food was good (I had a grilled cheddar with bacon and tomato) and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Family friendly during the day and easily a bar/adult hangout at night.
Admittedly, there was nothing special or impressive about the place, but a solid option for future meals.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SuzanneP104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Fellow also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Fellow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing