We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't have what I wanted!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirsty Fellow

Thirsty Fellow
Ranked #12 of 962 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located by the University of South Carolina, we are a full service restaurant and bar open 7 days/week. Casual atmosphere, dining room and covered deck, close to USC athletic activities and concerts at the Colonial Life Arena and Koger Center.
pcmclain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't have what I wanted!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went for Brunch with our daughter and wanted the praline french toast. Which was on the menu. They took my order and brought out something else..... Then proceeded to tell me that it was a seasonal item and they weren't making it... TELL me this before you take my order.
I ate what they gave me but wasn't happy.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcmclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    72
    14
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Lovely place...great beer selection, friendly folks and excellent food. It is very good value for money

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DMA25TheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great Pizza here, lots of beers to choose from. The service was great for how busy they were. We were seated right away, nice classic pub atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Service and Pretty Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is more of a bar than a restaurant. Can be loud but friendly. Great staff. Good food and good variety. Close to hotels near USC campus.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia,S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Selections of Beer and Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have only been there once (after playing tennis with a friend). I liked the place, nice and clean and has a nice open-air deck which is nice depending on the weather of course.

I explained my taste in beers to our servers and he recommended a couple of choices(not normal store brands). I tried both and liked both choices. The prices for their beer is reasonable, more so than some other places.

Next time, I plan on trying one of their pizzas and/or food choices. I definitely plan on going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renegadepastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Fellow also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Fellow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing