We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints; average steakhouse” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #95 of 961 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No complaints; average steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wannabe Outback; not bad; were serviced at the bar after sitting at a booth and being told it was reserved; waitstaff very attentive. Steak cuts a little on the fatty side, but if you are looking for a convenient run of the mill chain steakhouse, this wouldn't be your worse choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ainslee921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

nice clean resturant and friendly staff. The rolls are awesome with a cinnamon butter. we had a steak and a cheeseburger. Both were good sized portions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Not a geat part of town, but restaurant, staff, and food all measure up to national average. I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank MAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Honestly exceeded my expectations ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We sat at the bar. Very personal service yet casual and warm. The bartender was nice and efficient.

The manager was friendly and stopped by to ask us how we were doing. Almost every staff member acknowledged us as we walked by- greet, restroom, out to smoke after dinner and upon departure a BOH staff member who was cleaning up actually thanked us for coming. That never happens. Anywhere.

The food was fresh and tasty, big portions.
Clean and attractive curb appeal. Clean restrooms.

Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
231 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Close by”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Close proximity to our hotel on our way south and we didn't want to drive. Place was packed but we got seated quickly. It was quite a while before our server took our order. We placed our drink order along with our food order. We got our drinks and some warm rolls in a fair amount of time. Our dinner was served shortly after. My cheeseburger had no cheese but was very moist, tasty and cooked just right, my hubby's burger had my cheese and it was over-cooked. The dining room was loud and there were lots of birthday celebrations. It was okay, I guess I was expecting more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsg1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing