We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Marvin V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 974 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melvin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Norberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I work for state government and recently had to travel for business two weeks in a row and the state provided accommodations at the Wingate by Wyndham in Columbia. On previous business trips the state has arranged accommodations at three other hotels not in the Wyndham and I can honestly say that my stay at the Wingate was the best ever! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was very, very clean and spacious. The amenities including the free Wi-Fi, breakfast, exercise room and even cookies for an evening snack were wonderful! The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate but in a quiet and safe area. It is located near every single major restaurant that you can think of plus it is very near a large mall and several shopping plazas with all major department stores. I travel frequently for non-business reasons and this hotel was actually much nicer and cleaner and friendlier than any of the major hotel chains I have visited in the past several years. When I travel in the future for personal reasons, I will definitely look for a Wingate hotel based upon my recent stay!

Room Tip: The king suite was very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Ellen E,

Thank you very much for the five star review! We are absolutely delighted to hear all of the positive feedback about our clean rooms, wonderful amenities, an convenient location! We are so excited that you have made us your new home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 93 in Columbia
621 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#28 of 93 in Columbia
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
14.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
4.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $89 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! New to the area and located in the Columbiana Center Mall is the Red Robin Restaurant and Dave and Buster's. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness center. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing