We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again,,, BUT...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would stay again,,, BUT...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

First I want to say that the front desk staff was amazing. I wish I could remember the one young ladies name, my husband and I went to see a movie she had seen and it was fun talking to her about it. Breakfast was ok, just need to do away with the microwave sausage... The pool was great but very disappointed in the fact that the jacuzzi was closed.
Now the bad,,, our stay overall was great but, the first morning we were there the housekeepers when cleaning our room removed a pillow case that was ours and it was satin, so there should of been no mix up. We were there 3 nights we asked about it everyday to no avail, with the head housekeeper getting nasty with me on checkout day. Not once did the mgr speak to us. Granted it was only a pillow case but it was OUR property.. 3 days after we came home I got a call telling me it was being shipped asking me how I wanted to pay fir the shipping. Needles to say I did not pay but they did send it back .. Point is lock up your valuables . Still not once was I afforded the pleasure of a conversation with the mgr. I would stay again but would defiantly lock up all my stuff !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Traveler0371

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our amazing front desk personnel and look forward to sharing this feedback with our team. However, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced a few inconveniences during your stay. Our General Manager, Justin Kaminski, would like the opportunity to contact you directly about your most recent visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will tell us the best way for him to reach you during the week. Thanks in advance for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    228
    173
    74
    45
See reviews for
373
167
66
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent stay except for an individual that snored like a buzz saw all night and was audible throughout the motel. One computer didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Harold L,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Wingate Harbison hotel! We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent time during your recent trip to Columbia, SC! However, we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit! In the future, please let us know if you are experiencing any problems with noise during your stay. We will do our best to address the situation right away. In addition, we would like to thank you for your feedback about one of our computers in the business center. We have shared this feedback with our maintenance team so that they can take care of the problem immediately. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! Discount coupons are available at the front desk to local attractions and restaurants! Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness cente. Guests also have complimentary access to Gold's Gym. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing