We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austell, GA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable overnight stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Scenario: Family weekend getaway.

Pros:
*Great location. Walking distance to Columbiana Centre (mall). Close proximity to shops/restaurant.
*Clean comfortable room/bathroom
*Breakfast was average.Dining area was clean/comfortable and spacious.

Cons:
*none

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaramelKissess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear KaramelKissess,

Thank you very much for your five star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to local restaurants and Columbiana Mall! We truly appreciate the five star rating and the kind words about our clean, comfortable hotel. We strive to offer an excellent breakfast experience for each and every one of our guests, offering food for every appetite including eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, fruit, pastries, coffee, juice, and more! If you have any suggestions on how we can bump our breakfast from ‘average’ to ‘excellent’, please send me a private message so that I can share your feedback with our management team! Thanks again for all of your time. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    248
    186
    84
    52
See reviews for
397
178
68
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room was very nice. There was a micro and frig, large screen tv, desk, sitting chair. Everything was clean & in good repair. Closet had doors and there was a safe in the closet. Breakfast was lightly better than just cold items, had bacon and powdered eggs, waffle iron, good selection of other items. Attendant did great job of keeping up with restocking. Location of hotel is ideal, across from a new mall and surrounded by large variety of restaurants. Little bit hard to find from I26 exit, you have to turn down a road alongside the mall then down a short street leading to it and another hotel. I got a good deal on Hotwire, otherwise the price is about the same as the other hotels in the area, a little high.

Room Tip: rooms on back of hotel might be a little quieter; I had requested top floor but instead got the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Slotmachinequeen,

A special thanks for staying with us at the Wingate Harbison during your recent trip to Columbia, South Carolina! We truly appreciate the high ratings and kind words about our nice rooms, clean hotel, good breakfast options, and ideal location. We encourage travelers to give us a call if they have any problems finding our hotel. As you mention, we are very close to Interstate 26. We hope that you enjoyed our quiet atmosphere once inside the hotel! We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Our rates do vary based on dates and availability, so we encourage travelers to call us directly to make reservations. This way, we can personally enter any room requests into our reservations system! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback!

Sincerely,
Wingate Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel has had 5 star reviews from me in the past, and I frequently stay here. Fourth floor rooms need some attention. The staff was different from my previous stay, and front desk staff seemed stressed and not as welcoming and inviting as the usual people who check me in. Breakfast was impossible. We returned in 15 minute intervals but toasting breads or making a waffle was impossible. Breakfast attendant did great with all that was going on. Most of the breakfast issues resulted from guests allowing kids to run to the bar unattended and taking piles of food they were wasting. Poor breakfast attendant smiled and worked busily keep things stocked and cleaned and maintained a constant smile, when I would have probably ranted at a few kids and parents creating chaos. I would suggest an extra attendant, additional waffle iron and toaster on busy weekends. I realize we can not make adults be respectful or good parents and its a disgrace it damages the stay of others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadRunner2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear blessediam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a follow up review about our hotel. We are so glad that you choose to stay with us for your frequent visits to Columbia, South Carolina and cannot thank you enough for your constructive criticism. We have shared all of your concerns with our management team so that we can make necessary changes to improve the overall experience for future guests.
We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our morning breakfast attendant and look forward to sharing your kind words with her. She will be delighted to hear your feedback! Thanks again for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are taking them into serious consideration and hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#28 of 94 in Columbia
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 94 in Columbia
612 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! New to the area and located in the Columbiana Center Mall is the Red Robin Restaurant and Dave and Buster's. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness center. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing