We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONFUSED” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    230
    173
    74
    45
See reviews for
374
169
66
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogallala
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed while you were changing water lines. (& was not informed of project). I experienced no water or cold water showers. Several other issues occurred also. You did comp a night of my stay. My daughter had stayed with you before & was very satisfied. I just happened to hit a poor time. The breakfast was very tasty. The staff was very courteous. The location is convenient to many things. I'll probably give you another try.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Bonnie W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our tasty, free breakfast buffet, our courteous staff members, and our convenient location. While we appreciate your compliments, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We understand your frustrations due to lack of hot water and would like to thank you for your patience while we worked hard to get this problem taken care of. Unfortunately, although rare, these problems do pop up every now and then. We can assure you that it is always our goal to get the issue fixed as quickly as possible for our guests.
We are very happy to hear that you daughter enjoyed her stay with us and recommended our hotel! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband stayed here for a week on a business trip and I met him in Columbia and stayed for one night. I didn't have any problems, but one of the nights my husband was here the water was turned off, apparently due to a broken pipe. Thankfully the water was back on the next day when I arrived. Besides that, I didn't have any major problems. It was quiet (we were on the third floor) and I loved the fact that it was by the mall. It was very easy to drive to--right off the interstate and easy to get to since there was a traffic light at the entrance to the road that the hotel is on. However, the parking lot was a little small and I had to park kind of far away from the front door. The breakfast was very good--I saw cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, waffles and more. The bed was slightly uncomfortable (the mattress felt flat), but I would stay here again if I ever again have the need to go to Columbia for more than a day (since I live only an hour and a half away, I don't frequently get a hotel when I visit. The next time I go to Riverbanks Zoo, maybe I will.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nerdydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear nerdydog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a four star review about our hotel! We are so glad that your husband chose to stay with us for his recent business trip and that you were able to join him for a night in Columbia! We truly appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, our free hot breakfast buffet, and our close proximity to the mall and the interstate. However, we are disappointed to hear that you and your husband experienced a few inconveniences during your stay. We are very sorry for the lack of water during part of your husband’s visit and would like to thank him for his patience while we worked hard to fix our broken pipe. We are so glad that we had it all working again by the time you arrived at the hotel! In addition, we are sorry to hear that you had to park a little further away from the building than you would have liked. The parking behind our building is somewhat hidden, so we wanted to share this information with you! We have parking spaces in the back of the building as well as a door that guests can use to access the building with their room key. We invite guests to park under the overhang out front while they check in, and then encourage guests to use the parking spaces behind the building as well! Finally, we are sorry that you felt the mattress was a little flat. For your next visit, please let us know that you would like a different room and we will do our best to find a room that meets your travel needs! Thanks again for all of your time. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon the Wingate Harbison hotel. Please give us a call directly so that we can tell you all about our Riverbanks Zoo Package!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! Discount coupons are available at the front desk to local attractions and restaurants! Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness cente. Guests also have complimentary access to Gold's Gym. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing