We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 982 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I usually stay at the Hilton but after this experience i will always stay at Windgate by Wyndham. The staff was helpful and curtious. The rooms were excellent! The overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Katina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Katina S,

Thank you for the kind review about the Wingate hotel. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us while you spent time in Columbia, South Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff members, excellent rooms, and overall positive experience. We cannot thank you enough for your time and hope that you will visit us again soon at the Wingate Harbison hotel.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was having the carpets replaced on the first floor and soon the other floors (they need replacing). The exercise room is being expanded (it is TINY) only has two pieces of equipment and they closed down the jacuzzi for the expansion.

The rooms are spacious with large refrigerators and a microwave,and a one cup coffee maker. The bed skirts in our room were stained and the bathroom had mold around the soap dish. It was not the cleanest or newest place for sure.

The location was great, right off I 26, and next to a mall, restaurants, and a sports bar literally next to hotel. There was also a movie theater right behind the hotel you could walk to..The television did not have a lot of channels (no bravo tv) but that was ok.

The staff was very nice and the cleaning people were very nice too. Breakfast included all the regular stuff plus hot eggs, bacon, oatmeal and make your own waffles. Nice large breakfast area off the lobby.

Because we got such a good price on hotwire we would surely go there again.

10-15 minutes to central Columbia and not far from the Zoo.

Room Tip: Ice machines are tucked behind the elevators so you won't get a room near them, however the clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duzerma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Duzerma58,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate the compliments about our spacious guest rooms, convenient location, and nice staff members. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to Columbiana Mall, Bailey’s Sports Grille, and Riverbanks Zoo. You will be happy to know that we have completed the work on our carpets! We have shut down the jacuzzi and appreciate everyone’s patience while we create a new and improved space for our guests. While we are glad to hear about your positive experiences, we are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We strive to offer clean guest rooms to each and every one of our guests and are disappointed to hear that we did not meet those high standards on this particular visit. We want to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as it is feedback like yours that allows us to make improvements and better serve our future guests. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again soon at the Wingate Harbison hotel.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at your hotel in order to see my son for Family day and Graduation at Fort Jackson. I was looking at the virtual tour for your hotel and there was a whirlpool in the tour. When I got to the hotel I asked about the whirlpool because it was empty, I was told that it was closed, permanently. I decided to stay at this hotel because it had both the outdoor pool and the whirlpool.
Every night there was some kind of construction going on under our room window way past midnight. I dont know if there was a problem with water or something but every night when we came back to the hotel the area where breakfast is usually served was roped off and the carpet was torn up in some parts.
That reminds me, breakfast. Eggs were cold and icky every morning. I ended up going to McDonalds for something to eat.
I tried to use the computer to download some pictures from my camera on my SD only to find that both the computers did not have a SD slot. Not even on the printers.
The desk clerk happen to have laptop and let me borrow it to send some photo's to my family that couldn't make it.
The hotel was clean but there were apparently problems that should have been taken care of quickly and that construction or clean up should not have been going on after midnight!
i would not stay at your hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank PENNIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Pennie B,
Thank you for staying at the Wingate during your recent visit to Columbia, SC. We appreciate your time and the feedback that you have provided about your stay. First, we would like to apologize for the confusion about our whirlpool. The whirlpool on site is currently unavailable for guest use. However, we do offer guests free access to Gold’s Gym and the Harbison Recreation Center. Guests have free access to these facilities as long as they show a room key. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that the whirlpool is still featured in our virtual tour so that we can make necessary changes.
We did recently complete a few, quick improvements to our breakfast area so that we can better serve our guests. I am sorry to hear that you experienced loud noises late at night. We can assure you that it was not the construction, because we asked our construction crews to finish by 6:00PM every day. We wanted to make sure that guests could enjoy peace and quiet in the evenings. We sincerely apologize for the noise that you heard. We encourage visitors to call our front desk staff members at any time day or night if they are experiencing problems during their stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can offer you the excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. It is feedback like this that allows us to make changes and improvements to our overall guest experience. Please contact our General Manager, Michelle Parks, with any additional questions or comments.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison Columbia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

construction in the lobby was a slight draw back,but the workers were quite and got the job done very neatly and fast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sharon G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a four star review about our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family had a good visit with us at the Wingate Harbison hotel. We are sorry for any inconveniences that the construction may have caused during your visit and really appreciate your patience as we worked to create a new and improved space for our guests! We hope that you will be able to visit with us again soon to see how we have improved. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback!

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We loved everything about this hotel except would have liked more TV channels. The breakfast area was being repaired and the exercise room under renovation but that was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KEREN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Keren I

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Wingate Columbia hotel! We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time in Columbia, South Carolina. We are so glad to hear that you loved our hotel and appreciate the feedback about our TV channels. We would like to take this opportunity to encourage all of our guests to contact the front desk if they are searching for certain channels or need any assistance with the television during their stay. We really appreciate your comments, as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for future guests. In addition, we would like to thank you for your patience as we worked to improve the breakfast area. All of our guests receive complimentary access to Gold’s Gym during their stay. This is especially beneficial during the winter months because our guests can use their indoor pool! Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again soon at the Wingate Harbison hotel.

Sincerely,
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia Harbison Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 93 in Columbia
103 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
626 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $101 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! New to the area and located in the Columbiana Center Mall is the Red Robin Restaurant and Dave and Buster's. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness center. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing