Keep up the good and hard work thats what makes people come back. MY husband and myself stay at alot of hotels for business and this one is one of the better ones!!!More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
Keep up the good and hard work thats what makes people come back. MY husband and myself stay at alot of hotels for business and this one is one of the better ones!!!MoreShow less
Thank you for taking time to do this review- I will definitely pass these wonderful
comments on to the entire staff
My wife and I returned to Columbia last month and there was no hesitation on where we were going to stay. The Manager, Jennifer greeted us as if we were friends for years when we checked in and it's really nice that the hospitality she shared was as pleasant as it gets. Most Hotels just process you,give you your room keys and it's "Hi -Goodbye" but not here.
The room we requested Jacuzzi Suite was very spacious and very ,very clean and it had a fresh scent upon entering. Kudos to the Housekeeping staff there as they always had a service with a smile attitude.
Parking was free in a nice lot outside and in the morning the kitchen staff always maintained a nice serving of Breakfast.It was more then adequate to start your day and again that hospitality was always present with a nice smile.
You can go to a 4-Star Hotel with an ice cold attitude towards their guests,
or you can go here and relax that you are most welcome.
My wife and I will take the latter.
Forgot to mention,
The poll was well maintained too.
Whenever we visit here,I have no hesitation looking for a nice accommodation,
You are the best Jennifer, Keep Smiling!
Great Hotel and very affordable.
What a wonderful review- This made my Monday morning- thank you for taking
time to write the review- I am so happy you were pleased- please come back
to see us
When I made reservations for two rooms, I was so pleased with the service I received. When we arrived to check in at 3PM, we were told the rooms were not ready. The desk clerk acted overworked and put out that she was having to assist me. The lobby was full of other guests trying to check in also. I finally found another clerk to assist me in checking in, but was never given an apology. The room we stayed in was OK but the bathroom tub had mold forming in places. This was my first and last stay at Wingate Inn.
I was very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments serve
as a tool to better serve all our guests- so I will definitely go over your review
in our next staff meeting. Thanks for taking time to do this
The first room we were put in had mold all in shower and on shower head. The walls were dirty, so we called the front desk and they moved us...... The next room was better but not what you would expect for $75/night...... Shower head was filthy, the bathroom counter was barely attached, the walls were dirty in the main area...... the key to the room didn't work half of the time and the beds were not comfortable at all........
I am sorry that you did not find your stay pleasant- I do appreciate you taking time
to do this review as your comments serve as a tool to better serve all our guests
After driving 12 hours with my family, we arrived 9 in the morning. Our plan was to rest at the outdoor pool until our room was ready at 3 p.m. We were told we weren't allowed until we checked in. This ruined our first day and night in Columbia, SC. Exhausted, we went to the mall across the street for a little while, then downtown Columbia. After that we went next door to Bailey's (which by the way) was great... lunch specials with free billiards. We stayed there until our room was ready at 3 p.m. Once checked in though, we were so pleasantly surprised. The beds were so comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the outdoor pool was great, the kids loved the indoor spa and the complimentary breakfast buffet was much more than we expected. All in all a great place to stay!! Just don't get there too early haha.
thanks for writing this review- I remember this- the desk clerk came back and asked
me if a guest is not registered could they use the pool- I told her no due to liability
issues. I was not aware you had reservations- of course you could have used the pool
while waiting. I apologize for the miscommunications. Thanks for the nice comments
about our hotel. I do hope you come back to see us
Staff was very helpful. We got in a little early and were able to get into our room immediately. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Thanks for the review- It is a pleasure to read such good comments and I will definitely
share this with the entire staff. Please come back to see us should you be in Columbia