We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Trip to Ft. Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC
Ranked #66 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Regenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here when we went to our Grandsons graduation from USC . They are not pet friendly so we would not be stopping on our trip back and forth from Florida . Plus we like a safer place then Columbia SC to stop . But that said it is a very nice ,clean, easy on and off highway 77 to stop . The breakfast area is very small and not will stocked . The rooms are very clean and quiet . One more draw back is the parking is very tight .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us here at Super 8 Columbia Fort Jackson


We are sorry about the pet, alot of places are getting away from accepting pets due to alot of people having allergies.

We work very hard to keep our property and rooms clean for our guest so our guest will enjoy their stay and feel safe here. The Richland County Sheriff's Office does a good job at doing routine patrols on our property and our managers watch the property by eye and camera.

This is a smaller property so yes the parking is limited.

We plan to redo the lobby and breakfast area to make it bigger in the next year. Since we are under new management.

We hope you do come back and visit us the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

after driving 550 miles we needed something convenient, clean, and near something for dinner...it was pretty nice, pretty clean, the young man at the front desk was pretty helpful.....the woman in the am at the desk the next morning was terrific...!!!

Room Tip: check out the room first...make sure its convenient to parking lot...if you are near the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us here at Super 8 Columbia Fort Jackson

We are pleased you had a great stay. We make sure all our guests are happy and taken well care of.
We are in a great location. Small older property but very well maintained.

Thanks again for your honest feed back we hope you choose our motel the next time your in this area.

Have a great day.

Wesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bjunious
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are always looking for an inexpensive, but safe, clean and comfortable place to break up our trips to Florida. This place fills the bill. Nothing fancy, but the staff obviously cares very much about providing a nice experience for their guests. The motel is older, but is in good shape for it's age. Our room was clean and mostly comfortable. Any complaints we had were pretty petty, considering the price of the room.

There were some nice amenities like a fairly large fridge, microwave, in room coffee, hair dryer. Free WiFi was a little spotty. It is advertised as being available in common areas. I had to step outside the room to get a solid connection. Rooms closer to the router might do better. The staff was very accommodating.

The area seems safe enough. It's on a busy road, but the a/c unit drowns out the highway noise. (What motel doesn't have a noisy a/c unit?) Many places to eat directly across the street. The free breakfast was nothing special, but very adequate.

Bottom line, if you are on a budget but still looking for clean, safe and comfortable, this place is perfect.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room close to the lobby to insure better WiFi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITravelRt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at Super 8 Columbia Fort Jackson, SC

We are glad you had a great stay with us, we hope you come back and visit us the next time your in our area.

Yes the motel is older but we work hard everyday to make sure its kept up. Everything in every room works well.

WiFi we had a little problem with is but had the guy come out and fix it. Should have no problems next time.

Once again Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marlowe S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wesley P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 93 in Columbia
624 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#50 of 93 in Columbia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC

Address: 5321 Forest Dr, I-77 Exit 12, Columbia, SC 29206-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $65 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Columbia/Ft. Jackson, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbia Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Super Eight Columbia
Columbia Super Eight
Columbia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing