We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rest stop along the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 319 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Room was floor level and very dreary like a hostel . The continental breakfast was below par and coffee bad for the price of the small dreary room. We stayed elsewhere the next night and the room was nicer and breakfast better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ALBUQUERQUE
1
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

There are a lot of hotels on two notch. I normally stay at the Jameson Inn. They have changed to a Best Western and wanted to much. So I stayed at the Microtel. They are in the perfect location, anything that you could want to eat is there. Now for the room, some places put pictures up that are not the same rooms, but what you see about the rooms are real. It was a beautiful room. I loved the window seat even though all you see is the parking lot. The internet was a little hard to get into but once it was up no problem. The breakfast room was small for the size of the hotel and they could find some place else to put the washer and dryer other than the breakfast room. Had a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 803-736-3237.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I think "Microtel" was chosen as the name to describe the size of the room. It is significantly smaller than other motels in its price range. You also need to hope your neighbors are quiet because the walls seem thin and you can easily hear what is going on in the hall. The free breakfast was also noticeably skimpier than comparably priced motels.
That said, the room was of adequate size. The TV was a good size with lots of channels available. The room and bathroom were spotless (although only soap was provided--no shampoo). The bathroom fixtures were shiny and actually looked new. The toilet may have been clogged--at the least, its pressure was lamentably low. However, the shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. The heat A/C worked well, there was a microwave and surprisingly large refrigerator. Check-in (with an advance reservation) was almost instantaneous. I'm not certain whether I would return. I'd certainly compare prices of similar chains first.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobelaine20854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RONNIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#60 of 93 in Columbia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area

Address: 1520 Barbara Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbia
Columbia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing