We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice room”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Nick provided a comfortable and nice place to stay. He gave
excellent service. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 619 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2009

You will not be disappointed in any way choosing this most accomodating hotel recently remodeled and in a central location in Columbia. Easy access to Interstate, minutes to Downtown, Shopping, Dining, University of SC, Zoo. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Quick access to Internet. Breakfast Buffett included waffells, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, sweet breads and more. A great choice for value...would have to pay a lot more for a nicer place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We were in Columbia for our Sons graduation at Ft. Jackson. The hotel is about 15 min from the base which was very nice. The hotel has been newly remodeled. Everything was very neat and clean. Our room had a small fridge and microwave which was very nice also. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. We were also able to enjoy the pool area. This was also very neat and clean and located just a few steps across the parking lot from the main entrance. The beds were the most comfortable that we stayed in the entire trip. We would definitely stay at this same hotel if in the area. I would highly recomend it. Cont'l Breakfast was nice, the waffles were yummy! Several eating establishments close by for other meals. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupojava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

The staff at this hotel was very courteous, professional and accomodating. Initially, I had a problem getting my wireless Internet access working in my room, and they were very diligent in getting me up and running. My room was very clean and well organized. I travel to South Carolina regularly, and will certainly return here again, should the need arise.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bm5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The staff/management at the Comfort Inn, Columbia, SC were excellent. They were welcoming, friendly, courteous and helpful. If I'm ever in that part of the country again I would definitely stay there. Thank you.
E. Walston

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passingby27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Clean and Accomodating service. Comfortable. Appreciated free internet access.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Prompt, polite, personal service.
Room was extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Great location close to interstate, eating, and shopping. Parking was close to front door and safe. Complimentary breakfast offered a variety of items, including healthy choices.
Great value for a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemeHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing