We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Customer service was great! The hotel is in a great location. Thw rooms are always clean. The cable went out briefly during our stay and the manager gave us a free papa johns pizza. They are always friendly. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckelling27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Customer service is what we pride ourselves on each and every day! I apologize for the cable going out during your stay, but please know that we got on that cable man as soon we found out we had a problem! I hope the pizza was good! Thanks for staying with us and be sure to stay with us again in the future! We are here to serve!


Tim Fields
Director of Sales
803-798-5101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 619 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for a Carolina weekend and the front desk clerk on Friday night was the nicest lady we could have meet. She was very warm and friendly and made sure that everything we needed was taken care of. The rest of staff greeted us every time that they saw us. The hotel was clean and inviting very nice place to stay when passing through Columbia or Go to a Gamecock Game.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We thank you for choosing us for your stay for you cold have chosen somewhere else! We are so glad you found your arrangements pleasant for we pride ourselves on Wow service, a clean facility, southern hospitality and of course a great complimentary hot breakfast.

Hope we see you again soon.... Go Gamecocks!

Tim Fields
Director of Sales
803-798-5101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was the third time we have stayed at this particular hotel. The manager is always so very nice, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean, as is the entire hotel. It may not be fancy but it suits us just fine. The breakfast in the morning is very good and has plenty to choose from, including make your own Belgian waffles. We would definitely stay there again if our travels take us past there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Susan, we appreciate you staying with us for you could have stayed any where else!
We really try' our best to ensure that hotel is at it's best as it relates to cleanliness, service,guest satisfaction and and of course that hot complimentary breakfast each and every morning! I drive in each morning to the hotel each morning about 35 minutes and look forward to that hot cup of coffee and seeing our guests in our breakfast area. Be sure to say hello to me the next time you stay with us. Let's enjoy a cup of Java together!
If you are planning a future visit feel free to give me acall to make your reservation

Sincerely,

Tim Fields
Director of Sales
803-798-5101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was our third stay at this location. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The first stay was in transporting our pets, so we appreciated finding a convenient hotel that allowed pets. We especially like that is it so close to routes 77 and 26, allowing us an easy stop-over on the way to/from I-95. The breakfast selections are many and ready by 6 a.m., so we can get back on the road early. Although there was a big group staying there for a regatta, it seemed as if they were all on one wing, as we enjoyed quiet in our room.

Room Tip: Travelers with pets are accommodated on the first floor, which is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebesandfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear bebesandfry,

It is so nice to hear about our customers enjoying our hotel and coming back time and time again. As you mentioned we do allow pets and have specifically designated pet rooms available for families traveling with animals.

We appreciate your continuing loyalty to Choice Hotels and to the Comfort Inn Columbia. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Amy T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was ok, not great. There seemed to be some kind of huge family reunion going on and about 20 men were outside smoking around the entrance. There was so much smoke it was coming in through the air conditioner. Gross. Bed was way too soft.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pattiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Pattiwig,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Comfort Inn Columbia. Your willingness to share your thoughts is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope you will continue to use Choice Hotels as your lodging of choice and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Comfort Inn.

Regards,
Amy T
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have stayed here at least 2-3 times a year for the past four years. Close to the freeway, but still has a quiet atmosphere. About 5 miles to the University of South Carolina, so it's a good spot for parents visiting their college kids. Really nice breakfast; does not skimp on the extras like some chains. Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, plus all the pastries, bagels and cold items. Staff opened the breakfast area early when we were there in May for my daughter's graduation, so we could get breakfast and still get to the graduation in time to get good seats. Staff always friendly and helpful. Really worth a visit!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the Lobby if the morning sun bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USCmom427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear USCmom427,

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Choice Hotels. You described our breakfast perfectly and we do make every attempt to accommodate our guests when they are in a hurry to get somewhere of importance.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us about the last four years. We hope that you will continue to visit us even though your daughter has successfully completed her studies at USC. And, congratulations to her on that fine accomplishment.

Regards,
Amy T
DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ive stayed in this hotel numerous times in the past 3 years. They always remember me which is very nice !! Easy access off of I-26, a short drive from the Riverbanks Zoo. They have a pool in front of the building, free continental breakfast each morning, plenty of free parking. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Kim A,

It is a delight to always welcome you back to Comfort Inn Columbia. We are happy to hear you are so pleased with our hotel, service and accommodations that you continuously choose us for your hotel needs.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Comfort Inn and to the Choice Hotels International brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Amy T
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing