We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, New YOrk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were on a road trip and spend the night at this hotel. The front desk was gracious and friendly. The lobby and interior of the hotel was clean. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The water in the shower was hot and the sheets smelled really nice (I wonder what they use?) I see they allowed pets and even had doggie biscuits at the front desk. Our room faced the main road and my husband said he could really hear the traffic at night ( I slept super hard in my comfy bed!) We left early the next day and didn't partake of the breakfast which management offered us as we left. The front desk really left us with a positive feeling. They emanated good energy and I wish them continued success. For a one night stay at $75 it was a good deal.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Type1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Type1Traveler Long Island, NY
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear about your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    162
    66
    27
    21
See reviews for
176
139
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

My son and I left the Patricia Grand in Myrtle Beach a day early because of a very unhappy stay. We called the Comfort Inn from a rest stop to inquire about "pet friendly" accomodations. From my first conversation with Donna, I knew that this was the place for use to rest our weary bones.

We with greeted with the warmest welcome. The staff made us feel "at home" immedicately. They also had a treat for our dog.

Thank you for doing such a superb job for weary travelers. You're the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethaAsheville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear bethaAsheville_NC
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com and other prospect guests.
Our staff is here to serve you with the highest customer service and exceed all of your expectations. Donna is key part of that model at Comfort Inn. I have passed your comments to her as well as the rest of my team without there help it is not achievable.
Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here based on the (good) reviews, which must be for another hotel. This one is very tired, with baked-on grime in every corner and snow-drifts of dandruff in the half-inch next to the baseboard where the vacuum hasn't been for a decade. Ancient dark brown splatter marks in the elevator was the first warning sign and it didn't get any better. I just couldn't get past the poor hygiene - if cleanliness is one of your hotel requirements either bring a pressure washer or stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stay at this Comfort Inn several times each year. The Inn is clean and the grounds well maintained. The beds and pillows are comfortable, the towels soft and the staff is friendly. An acceptable breakfast buffet is served each morning. The motel also has a small business center and exercise room with a treadmill.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Robert H Greer
We know that you have all the other options and you always choose Comfort Inn Columbia SC.
Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that your experience is comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were driving from Orlando, FL back to Knoxville, TN and needed a break from driving. We checked in 2 joining rooms and there were a few extra pieces of furniture blocking the doors but the front desk clerk had them removed very quickly. The rooms were quiet despite the fact the hotel is in the city. The outside has been updated along with the furniture and bedding in the rooms. The bathrooms are a little outdated but very clean. We did leave my husbands glasses in one of the rooms and they were nice enough to send them to us by mail at no cost. Very friendly and the price was great, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Jen W Knoxville, TN
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stopped in for a 1 night stay on our way to Myrtle Beach. Staff was very accommodating. Told us where to go for supper; provided us with everything we needed; room was clean and decent for the price; morning breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear tryin4birdies Guelph, Canada
Thank you for sharing your posting on Tripadvisor.com. It is an excellent testimony to our services that will spread the word about our hotel to other potential travelers. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that is a notch above the rest by delivering customer service at it’s finest. As the General Manager of my team, I am very proud to hear that we exceeded in accomplishing this with every associate you encountered, it is impossible to achieve such results without there 100% participation. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here three nights during the Masters. The staff, accommodations, and everything went well. They couldn't have been more helpful. I observed a lot of pet owners must have liked this place. Nic was very helpful during our stay with various recommendations and assistance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jld55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear jld55 ;
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to Nick, he will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing