We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Nice hotel, easy to get to with access to the Interstate. Rooms are large and comfortable which is it's best quality. Easy wireless access for the internet. Staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkm4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2010

The Holiday Inn have an excellent personal. The hotel is like a Rich Person House. The room always clean smell great, is comfortables and the using organic sheet that feel great. The bathroom is big and good ones, they supply higienic products that are great and organics too. In the room you have a refrigerator, a big plasma, a desk with a lamp, three lamps, an air conditioner. Really you feel like home. The hotel have a pool that was great, a gym, a businnes center that provides computers with internet and printers. You have a free parking and internet in all rooms. Near the hotel have gas stations, restaurants. The hotel is the best and comfortable one. It was a good experience that makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rucarje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Liz was there my entire stay. She was very friendly and helpful and attentive to my specific needs in adding a day to my stay.
Each time I entered or exited the staff was there to greet me-including the maintenance and cleaning crews.
At breakfast, the service was friendly and the area was well kept.
My room was comfortable and each day that I returned, it smelled and looked fresh. Wonderful sleep for my longs days.
I am coming back to Columbia in September and plan to stay there again. Cherie B.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chb2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

The hotel itself is extremely nice. It looks like it was built a month ago and is particularly well appointed for a Holiday Inn Express (rivaling other higher ticket hotels). However, it’s the staff that is really most impressive. I interacted with about 6 staff members and can state without reservation that each one was not only exceedingly friendly, but also helpful way beyond the norm. Clearly, the Manager of this institution (Ms. Melonie Watson) not only knows how to run a hotel, but also how to select and energize her personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Upon check-in, the lady at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Discovered that this motel did not have a pool but decided to stay there anyway. (It was around 100-degrees.) Getting off to a good start was misleading however. The room I stayed in had lots of bugs. Big bugs crawling along the wall in the morning, smaller bugs flying around the window. I wish I had noticed them BEFORE I spent the night in the room. I notified the male desk person about it upon check out. He simply said, "Sorry." So am I. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeTraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexharbison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Please accept my sincere appology for lack of pest control in your room. I would also like to appologize for the way my staff handled your complaint. This is not a common example of how we take care of our hotel, or guests. I will use your feedback as an opportunity tfor improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We had to stay in the hotel because the Air Conditioning went out at our home, My Wife has Asthma, and I can't handle the heat very well, anyway We, found that the room we were staying in had not been cleaned very well, in the bathroom, there was hair everywhere from the shower to the floor the toilet the counter, if that was not bad enough when we got ready for bed, we even found hair in the bed was well, we went to the front desk to get a clean set of sheets for the bed, We should have had the room for FREE. The staff at The Holiday Inn Express cut the room rate in Half, The next time We need a Hotel Room, We will go to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott201050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexharbison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the condition of you room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The reception at this facility was excellent. (Lliz)The Inn Keeper for the night greeted us with a smile and directed us most efficiently. Liz had returned for the day shift---so the early morning greeting and help continued. The "continental breakfast" was fit for a king--good, quality , warm food presented in a pleasant room by a cordial staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geegong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexharbison, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

Thank You for taking the time to acknowledge the customer service you received. I have shared your review with Liz and it truely made her day! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#31 of 93 in Columbia
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard

Address: 211 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#17 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at Harbison Blvd at I-26. Our hotel is located in the Harbison area of Columbia, which is the capital of South Carolina. We are only minutes away from the University of South Carolina, historic sites, and other attractions such as the Capitol Building, Riverbanks Zoo and beautiful Lake Murray. In addition we are centrally located to many corporate and government offices. Our hotel is conveniently located to Columbia's best shopping, movie theaters, and great dining. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a state of the art hotel with luxurious accommodations. It was designed with you in mind, featuring facilities that meet the needs of the corporate, group or leisure traveler. Our hotel provides 82 well appointed, spacious guestrooms. Twenty-two of which are suites, making our hotel the perfect choice if your stay is extended or if your relocating to our area. Whether your visiting Columbia for business or pleasure, we feature the following services and amenities: Free High Speed Internet Service, Fitness center, 24 Hour business center, Meeting facilities, and Complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbia i-26 At Harbison Boulevard Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing