We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure they aren't doing construction before you book.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
North Augusta, South Carolina
1 review
“Make sure they aren't doing construction before you book.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We checked into the hotel following our visit to the columbia zoo intending to rest; however, they were doing construction on the floor beneath us and it was rather noisy making it impossible to get any rest. There was also some sort of powder in the elevator, from construction im assuming. If it had not been for that i probably would have given this hotel 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mason A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We strive to offer excellent accommodations and customer service to each and every one of our guests, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have been working on several exciting renovations over the past few weeks which include updates to the guest bathrooms. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences that these renovations may have caused during your stay. In an effort to complete renovations without disrupting our guests, we are only allowing construction between the hours of 10AM and 7PM. We would like to thank all travelers for their patience and understanding while we finish up renovations and create a new and improved experience for our guests! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve!

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
66
37
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year on our way to the beach. It's a convenient location with plenty of dining choices. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The shower heads are fantastic! Our shower was stuck on shower though and was a surprise when I turned it on. Overall good stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Krista F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Krista F,

Thank you very much for your four star review! We are so glad that you and your family choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison hotel every year on your way to the beach. We truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, friendly staff members, and clean guest rooms. Thanks again for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I am a local here in Columbia. Occasionally I have my District Manager from Atlanta
staying here. The staff is very friendly and efficient. They treat her very well and always
have a room ready for her since she drives in from Atlanta.
The rooms are very nice, clean and charming. I would recommend to any business or
any traveler to stay here. It is also in the center of Harbison where there is a Carmike
Theater, Columbiana mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Kathie R,

Thank you very much for the five star review! We are so glad to hear that we can provide a home away from home for your District Manager. We strive to offer excellent accommodations and top notch customer service to each and every guest, so we are delighted to hear all of your positive feedback. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy our convenient location near Columbiana Mall, movie theaters, and various restaurants. We hope that you and your Manager will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay here every week. Each week I have to clean my floor, the microwave, the coffee pot, indeed every surface I know I will touch. Service staff are wonderful, however, they seem overwhelmed with trying to control the cleaning staff. Some days, my room is not restocked nor is it cleaned not even touched up. I typically stay here two or three days every week in each week it is the same. The internet is spotty if you stay at the end of the halls you will have issue connecting. In some rooms updating is necessary as curtains are missing backing fabric, peeling wallpaper, things on the wall, and in general dirty and in general state of disrepair. Also, very loud as you can hear everything from the hallway. Not worth the price and I will be looking for a new location. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Suites or express and this is by far the most neglected and the most dirty. Finally, breakfast is supposed to be ready and it seldom is, I always have to ask or wait sometimes I don't have time so I do not eat. Disappointing and very sad as I have taken steps to clean my own room each time I am here I have to now pack antibacterial wipes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkitche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear mkitche,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you have chosen to stay with us for your weekly visits to Columbia, South Carolina. However, we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you have experienced during previous stays. We strive to offer excellent customer service and spotless accommodations to each and every one of our guests. We have sent you a private message in hopes that our General Manager, Melanie Walton, can contact you directly about your stay! This way, we can further investigate the situation described above and find you a room that will meet all of your travel needs. We really appreciate your business and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington,ky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is a little off the main drag but can be easily found . The front desk staff was friendly and some what knowlegable about area attractions. The room I had was a kingsize bed.It had a fridge and mircro wave in the room and the location was far enough off of I-26 that it was quiet. The thing that impressed me most was the caring of the weekend breakfast lady I think her name was Dorithy. She was working her tail off! She and I both witnessed a particular guest stuffing her travel bag full of goodies from the bar afterward I spoke to her about thisand told her i had seen the same thing she didnot mind anthing a person ate but it was unfair to the kitchen to take more than they could eat at a sitting. This spoke volumes to me as she was concerned that if this continued that she would be out of a job,or the price of a stay would go up. I would hire this lady in a heartbeat, shewould be an asset ton any place!

Room Tip: The cookies in the lobby are a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lookinforfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear lookinforfish,

A special thanks to you and your friends for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express Harbison hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, close proximity to Interstate 26, and friendly staff members. We take great pride in our hard working employees and love sharing positive feedback from our hotel guests. Dorothy and the rest of our team will be delighted to hear your compliments! Thanks again for all of your time. We truly appreciate it and hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent the night in this hotel on our way to Gatlinburg for spring break. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was was clean. The breakfast was the usual hotel fare, but was very good and well stocked. The only issue we had was one of the beds in our room was worn to the point that it actually had sunk down areas that you rolled down into. I would recommend this hotel if in the Columbia area, but just hope you do not get the bad bed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank trvmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear trvmike,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Harbison hotel as you traveled through Columbia, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, clean hotel, and free breakfast buffet. We strive to offer comfortable accommodations for each and every one of our guests, so we are very sorry that the bed did not quite meet your travel needs. We appreciate all of your feedback and have shared your concern with our management team. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope that you and your family enjoyed spring break in Gatlinburg and that you will come back to see us the next time that you are traveling through Columbia, South Carolina.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling through the area. I booked the room while driving, the booking through Holiday Inn was great and easy which was handy while driving. Check in was easy and the rooms were clean and new. Beds were soft and the the shower was powerful and clean. We paid $99.00 +tax which I though was a deal and included breakfast. I will put them on the list as a place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear ScottH040,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent travels through Columbia, South Carolina. We truly appreciate your five star review and the kind words about our quick and easy check in, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Our rates vary depending on dates and availability, so we are delighted to hear that you called ahead to secure your reservation. We encourage all of our guests to call in advance to make their reservations. This way, we can guarantee the reservation and preferred room type. We cannot thank you enough for sharing all of this wonderful feedback with fellow travelers. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Columbia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
Address: 211 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#20 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at Harbison Blvd at I-26. Our hotel is located in the Harbison area of Columbia, which is the capital of South Carolina. We are only minutes away from the University of South Carolina, historic sites, and other attractions such as the Capitol Building, Riverbanks Zoo and beautiful Lake Murray. In addition we are centrally located to many corporate and government offices. Our hotel is conveniently located to Columbia's best shopping, movie theaters, and great dining. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a state of the art hotel with luxurious accommodations. It was designed with you in mind, featuring facilities that meet the needs of the corporate, group or leisure traveler. Our hotel provides 82 well appointed, spacious guestrooms. Twenty-two of which are suites, making our hotel the perfect choice if your stay is extended or if your relocating to our area. Whether your visiting Columbia for business or pleasure, we feature the following services and amenities: Free High Speed Internet Service, Fitness center, 24 Hour business center, Meeting facilities, and Complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbia i-26 At Harbison Boulevard Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing