We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for a night recently. All of the employees we came in contact with were very friendly, including front desk, bar, room service, and cleaning/maintenance staff. The room was clean. The room service was prompt. The kids loved the pool area, which was conveniently located right across from our room. I worried that we would be able to hear people going in and out of the pool and workout room, but it was surprisingly quiet. We got up early and swam before heading to the Riverbanks Zoo for the day. The hotel was conveniently located right off I-77, and not too far from the zoo either.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be in a high traffic area, request a room not on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Darci,
Thank you for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast. I’m glad that you liked our clean rooms and indoor pool area. I am pleased that our convenient location worked well with your plans to visit the Riverbanks Zoo. Our very friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a hotel in Columbia, SC.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia Northeast Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    135
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
301
169
48
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Travel on business often and the Hilton Garden Inn provided me with great experience. The dinner and bar services was friendly, food was fresh and tasty. The room was clean and very functional. The work out facility works, nothing elaborate but adequate. I ended up here due to normal hotel being full and found this Hilton to be of greater value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed The Garden Grille and Bar during your stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time that you visit Columbia, South Carolina!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice hotel in great location, with helpful and courteous staff. Nice outdoor pool & patio with comfortable loungers. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting or relocating to Columbia. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Whthird,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor pool and patio! Thank you for the fantastic recommendation. We look forward to having you back the next time that you are in Columbia, SC!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was OK. The food is not cheap. The beds are somewhat hard. They don't clean under the beds all that well. It will do if you are stay overnight. It is close to the interstate. There are a few places close by to eat. The interior is very nice. the afternoon snack didn't look appetizing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the typical Hilton Garden Inn experience. We work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives the highest level of service. I will let the General Manager know about your concerns so that they can be addressed right away. I hope that you consider staying at our property in the future.

Sincerely,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very friendly, accommodating and professional. The Hotel itself was immaculately maintained and very clean. The room was very pleasing to the eye and nose upon initial entry as well as very clean this especially includes the bathroom. The only minor issue was we did not enjoy the food, but because of the overall experience we had enjoyed we did not complain to the staff if we had I’m positive they would have done everything they could to please us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Antonio,
We sincerely appreciate your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel. I’m happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I’m also pleased that our staff was welcoming and made sure you had a great stay. I apologize that you didn’t enjoy the food from our restaurant; however, I’m glad it didn’t affect your overall stay. We hope the next time you’re visiting the Northeast Columbia area you’ll come stay with us again!
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham,NC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Needed a one night stay to attend a graduation. We have used the facility numerous times and found it to be a place that welcomes us, checks us in quickly, fulfilled our needs as requested and made the departure easy. It is clean and usually quiet . Has a lovely dining area and spool if you reedit. The gratis water on arrival is nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Stephen,
Thank you for the excellent review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia South Carolina Hotel. We’re thrilled to hear that you’re a returning guest and that you always have a great stay! I’m glad that our staff always makes you feel welcomed and provides you with an efficient check-in. I’m also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar’s nice dining area. We would love to welcome you back on your next Columbia, SC trip!
Warm regards,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel. I rate them excellent on every level. Convenient parking, beautiful rooms, very clean and updated. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definately stay there again! Close to Ft. Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Themla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Themla,
Thank you for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Columbia, South Carolina. We’re thrilled that you had such an excellent stay with us! I’m glad that you found our staff friendly and rooms beautiful. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next Northeast Columbia visit!
Warm regards,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing