We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, United States
1 review
“This is wonderful!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've stayed here twice in the past year and are always pleased with the cleanliness of not only the rooms but amenities as well. The staff is courteous and efficient and the food is delicious. We always recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for your patronage and appreciate your efforts with this wonderful review on TripAdvisor to commend our team and hotel. We hope to continue to see you and your family for all of your future visits to Columbia, SC.

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    135
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
300
169
47
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our second time staying here and it was great. This time we ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it has a cook to order menu along with breakfast bar items for $9.95. The food was great and had real fresh fruit, not the typical canned mixture. It's conveniently located right off of I-77. We stayed here to attend a Carolina Game and it was about a 10-15 min drive. I'm thankful that we booked here versus downtown. It was much less crowded. Great customer service, fast and easy check-in. Rooms were very clean. The A/C in the room was difficult to keep at a comfortable temp. Either it was too hot or too cold (coming from a person who is cold all the time) But this wouldn't keep me from returning again. Close to Village at Sandhills shopping plaza which was a nice one stop shopping place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie31313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Christie 31313,

Thank you for choosing our property and for taking time to write such a wonderful review. Our cook to order breakfast is truly a wonderful value for $9.95 as our Great American Grill also offers dinner and room service nightly as well. We are conveniently located indeed from downtown and other points of interests such as Village at Sandhills.

I am glad to learn that despite of difficult a/c unit controls you will stay with us in future. I appreciate your loyalty very much and our engineering team will investigate a/c unit issue in your room. If you have any other comments or concerns, please reach to me directly at 803.807.9015 or email at GM.Columbia@HotelEvolution.Net.

We are thankful for wonderful guests such as yourself and we hope to see you next time with another Carolina home game !!

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times it is always clean and welcoming. All staff is friendly and helpful. We love the location it is in a perfect spot if you are traveling to Hilton Head or Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for taking time to post review for our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and we appreciate your loyalty very much. We indeed located centrally for travelers from up north headed for beaches down south all the way to Florida as a good stopping point. We will see you on your next trip!

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wandaful service and the beds were divine. But the most important thing was the Chef and the Service that we received at Breakfast -- RAVEN and the Crew were "divinely Wandaful" Thanks Raven.... The hotel is in a perfect place with easy access on and off the Highway. A beautiful hotel and very professional staff. Thanks for a blessed weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Wanda S,

Thank you for taking time post the wonderful review and I have already shared your review with Raven, as we were both working the weekend of your stay, we remember you and our friends. I cannot thank you enough for being such wonderful guests and glad you had a "Wandaful Trip".

We hope to see you all next time you are in Columbia, SC area.

Best Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had gone to Ohio from Florida to meet with family. We had 4 days of a miserable stay at a local hotel. This experience cut our trip short and on the way back we stopped at the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbia, SC. Kevin at the front desk was friendly and accomidating. After we relayed our trip story to him, he gave us a fabulous room and made sure we were well taken care of. The room exceeded our standards. We were tired so we ate at the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and the waiter Joshua was very friendly and provided excellent service.. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants great service and a well-maintained and comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room first before you reserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Carol R,

I am sorry to hear about your miserable stay at hotel in Florida. We are delighted to hear that Kevin was able provide you with some respite after a long drive on your way back to Ohio. Kevin truly understands what hospitality is all about and he makes sure that every guest as an exceptional stay with us, and that goes for our entire team. I will be sure to let our restaurant team know that you had wonderful experience and enjoyed the food.

We hope to see you back with us on your future trip to Florida and our team appreciates your warm words and a wonderful review.

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great Place
Travel for Business and they are outstanding, Staff A+++++++++++++++++
Rooms VERY CLEAN
Great Pool, Exersize Room.
Excellent All Around
Lots of dining to choose from, in house restuarant or scoot over to Two Notch Road or Sparkleberry Road to fine everything you need from grocery, dining, bars and shopping.

Room Tip: Choose a front room if you a light sleeper since a Train comes through at 3am....not very loud but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Scott C,

I think this is the highest rating I can ever remember getting from our guests. Thank you for your A+++++++++++++++++ rating and taking time to share your complete experience at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast. We thank you for a brief but such a well written review. We are indeed located conveniently and we have everything, right where your need it !!

Thank you again the super awesome rating and we will see you on your next business trip.

Kind Regards,

Ashish Desai GM

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was attending a conference and stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of the conference brochure. Check in was easy, pleasant and secure. The room was the most comfortable room I have experienced in years. I slept extremely well and was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Donna H,

Many thanks to you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and taking time to post wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I glad you found our rooms and bed to be very comfortable as our beds are what makes us unique hotel brand with Garden Sleep System mattresses. We hope that you choose our hotel again if you’re in Columbia, SC.

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing