We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids loved it!!”

EdVenture Children's Museum
Ranked #9 of 109 things to do in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: EdVenture Children's Museum in Columbia, SC is ready to take you on an interactive journey that will open doors to new ways of exploring your world. From romping through the amazing anatomy of EDDIE(R), the world's largest child, to firefighting on a full-size fire truck or discovering the mysteries of DNA, EdVenture is the perfect destination for curious minds and the ultimate launch pad for sparking imaginations! Behind EdVenture's doors, are nine world-class exhibit galleries, a library, learning laboratories, resource centers and other visitor amenities. Two additional outdoor gallery spaces are located just outside the museum's front doors. Within the total 92,000 square feet that is EdVenture Children's Museum, there are more than 350 individual hands-on experiences!
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The kids loved it!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is an excellent museum. The kids loved it and it is very educational.....Well worth the price!! Good for 3-10 year olds.
We Loved ED!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    89
    37
    22
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My 11 year old son loves this place! I think the grocery store is a favorite with all the children. There is a lot for them to do here. The arts and crafts room is fun also. We will definitely be going back again. We go during the week and it is usually not that crowded. I would highly recommend to others.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thefosters04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Party at EdVenture”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My grandson really enjoyed a birthday party here. He and his friends explored everywhere, and had a super time. The people are nice, and the facility is well-constructed and fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tchrmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fun for the kids!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We took our son there about 3 weeks ago, was fun.

Go the first weekend of the month for free admisson with bank of america card.

Kids can make free toothpaste in one of the classes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JetSettersCandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit, learn a thing or two”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clever educational museum. Neat giant "Ed," human body that kids can climb into and around, with fairly realistic depictions of internal organs, etc. Kids also loved the arctic zone with inner tube slide. Dental presentation was well done.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EdVenture Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing