We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
177
160
112
84
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
160
112
84
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort jackson room was clean garners ferry waffle house basic training graduation staff was very friendly raj iron microwave army highway sc
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 588 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

I always come here to get away for a day and it’s always nice. Staff is friendly and welcoming. I will be returning.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank scottsequandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Have used Microtel often over past few years travelling to Florida and back . Quality seems to be slipping.
Here the staff were friendly and the bed comfortable which was the upside.
However in our room the toilet seat did not fit the toilet? ? and the breakfast was meager.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TomG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

The workers are very nice and accommodating. The AC units need cleaning (each time I've stayed). The chair in the room was very stained; didn't want to touch it! If those things were improved I'd rate higher. The location is perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank vrjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

This was a great hotel for the money. It was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast wasn’t that great but there are plenty of places near by to get something. If we are down there again without the kids I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank donnarae98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews